SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2022, 11:40 AM
phantomii phantomii is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 225
Remote Access Video Problem

I am currently in FL and I trying to get the Android Client to work remotely to my house in NC. I can connect the client on multiple devices but I cannot get video to play when I select a Channel for TV or a video. I just get a blank (Black) screen. I am on 9.2.8 on the Server and the latest Android Client. I also do not seem to be able to play video on the the Window x64 Placeshifter Client. Opened port 31099 on my router already. Other thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2022, 06:12 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
On the android device, did you try switching decoders? If you're using Exoplayer, try IJK Player instead, or vice versa.

While playing a video I believe you can bring up the overlay (long press 'select' maybe?) and then select the button that looks like a video camera to switch decoders. You may need to exit the video and re-start it to get the new decoder to take affect.

I can't explain the issue with Placeshifter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2022, 09:13 AM
phantomii phantomii is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 225
Thanks but that did not do it. Still investigating.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2022, 09:23 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomii View Post
I am currently in FL and I trying to get the Android Client to work remotely to my house in NC. I can connect the client on multiple devices but I cannot get video to play when I select a Channel for TV or a video. I just get a blank (Black) screen. I am on 9.2.8 on the Server and the latest Android Client. I also do not seem to be able to play video on the the Window x64 Placeshifter Client. Opened port 31099 on my router already. Other thoughts?
Are you able to check the SageTV log files on the server. Perhaps some errors there may help to resolve

K
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Access Remote Settings OldPCGUY SageTV Software 1 07-11-2017 08:00 AM
Remote access via Placeshifter hb4 SageTV for unRAID/Docker 3 03-16-2017 05:58 PM
Remote Web Access problem mrrrl SageTV Customizations 1 11-21-2006 01:15 PM
Remote Drive Access? jimbruskalski SageTV Software 29 05-17-2006 10:14 AM
Networking and Remote Access akenis General Discussion 1 10-27-2005 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.