SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2005, 01:43 AM
jklenk jklenk is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 24
MyHD with Sage for HDTV?

Based on http://www.sage.tv/requirements.html?sageSub=tv I assume that the reason I'm not seeing my MyHD 130 card show up in the Sage setup is that it is not supported.

Is this correct? Is it going to be supported soon? I'd rather just have one app doing my recording, instead of having Sage + MyHD software running.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2005, 08:37 AM
salsbst's Avatar
salsbst salsbst is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,592
I'm working on software that will enabling recording using the MyHD cards within SageTV.

This software will *not* be supported by SageTV LLC, though.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13798
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2005, 09:12 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Nor will it support the MyHD for playback, FYI.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2005, 10:16 AM
cummings66 cummings66 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Moberly, MO
Posts: 281
To be honest the playback from Sage is just as good as from MyHD on the .tp streams anyhow. I think MyHD does a better job on DVD's however.

I can't wait for a version of this software to come out, it's going to be well worth the wait and I'm one of many in line for the stuff salsbst's working on right now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2005, 10:19 AM
jklenk jklenk is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by salsbst
I'm working on software that will enabling recording using the MyHD cards within SageTV.

This software will *not* be supported by SageTV LLC, though.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13798

Thanks! I saw that thread but I wasn't sure if maybe that was just started before Sage's own HDTV support was created and was no longer needed. I didn't understand why they would not support the MyHD cards...

John
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2005, 10:30 AM
salsbst's Avatar
salsbst salsbst is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2,592
Quote:
Originally Posted by jklenk
I didn't understand why they would not support the MyHD cards...
Probably because Macro Image Technology has no interest in making it happen. The whys have been debated all over the place, but I think everyone can agree that we are not in MIT's target market.

While I hope and believe my software will work well and be reliable, it is most definitely a giant ball of kludge.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-14-2005, 11:11 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by jklenk
I didn't understand why they would not support the MyHD cards...
Probaly because the SDK costs a couple thousand dollars.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.