SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #621  
Old 08-21-2017, 06:41 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
.... PS - how would we know there are new files available for download? In the past, the plugin dir would state "update available".
There is no formal update available, I still need to repackage the the latest youtube_dl into a plugin.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #622  
Old 08-21-2017, 05:47 PM
Denali Denali is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 157
Updates for youtube-dl, comskip, lav filters and other video tools are posted on www.videohelp.com
__________________
HTPC: Gigabyte GA-Z170XP-SLI, I7-6700, 16GB, Windows 10 Pro x64, Hauppauge HVR-1600, WinTV-dualHD, Colossus 2, Samsung 850 EVO 120GB, Seagate 3TB, WD 3TB, 3TB, 5TB, Java v1.8.0_201, SageTVx64 v9.2.1.826, Samsung UN60EH6003F, Dish ViP222K, ViewHD 1x2 HDMI Splitter.
Reply With Quote
  #623  
Old 08-29-2017, 10:01 AM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
Time for a quick stupid question.

I went from Windows to the Unraid Docker in late February. Since then one low-priority issue I've seen is that I cannot enter my Youtube credentials. Is that normal for Linux?

All I see, on the Log On option, is "Log On Now". When I select it, it returns "There was an error logging on." If that's normal, for the Unraid Docker, it's OK, but if there's something I can do to change it, I could get to my own Youtube account.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #624  
Old 08-30-2017, 07:07 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
Time for a quick stupid question.

I went from Windows to the Unraid Docker in late February. Since then one low-priority issue I've seen is that I cannot enter my Youtube credentials. Is that normal for Linux?

All I see, on the Log On option, is "Log On Now". When I select it, it returns "There was an error logging on." If that's normal, for the Unraid Docker, it's OK, but if there's something I can do to change it, I could get to my own Youtube account.
No, that's not normal. Attach a logfile and I'll see what's going on.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #625  
Old 08-30-2017, 10:14 AM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
No, that's not normal. Attach a logfile and I'll see what's going on.
Thanks for the attention. I do not see an option to enter credentials. I only see an option for Log on: Log On Now. There's obviously something strange in the log, attached, but I am not sure what the next steps are. As I said earlier, I do not remember it ever letting me enter the Google/Youtube authentication stuff when I set up the Unraid server.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0_20170830.txt (3.6 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #626  
Old 09-08-2017, 07:15 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
The YouTube plugin will not work with the latest SageTV7 STV. I will get out an update some time next week (I hope). Right now I am getting ready for hurricane Irma. (My house is right in the path of the eye. Not looking forward to the next few days.)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #627  
Old 09-08-2017, 07:27 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Be safe and good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #628  
Old 09-08-2017, 04:05 PM
brandypuff brandypuff is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Berlin, MA
Posts: 339
Good luck. Hope you and your family (and house) makes it through OK.
__________________
- James M -
Server: Asus P5B Deluxe, 8GB, Core2 E6600 @2.4GHz, Windows 10 X64 Pro
Storage Internal: (1) 250GB, (2) 2TB, (1) 4TB
Storage External: Sans Digital 4-Bay eSATA Port Multiplier RAID Enclosure with (4) 4TB Drives
Capture Devices: HDHomerunXTEND, HDHomerunPrime
Clients: (1) STX-HD100 HD Media Extender, (3) HD200 HD Theatre, (1) HD300
Reply With Quote
  #629  
Old 09-08-2017, 08:14 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
The YouTube plugin will not work with the latest SageTV7 STV. I will get out an update some time next week (I hope). Right now I am getting ready for hurricane Irma. (My house is right in the path of the eye. Not looking forward to the next few days.)
Be safe... and let me know what you change as i am working on a gemstone 1 update to also work with the new stv base so i can ensure youtube works with gemstone too.

k
Reply With Quote
  #630  
Old 09-13-2017, 05:22 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
It was a heck of a ride but my family and I are all safe. The eye was predicted to go to the West but it took a last minute turn to the East and went right over my house. Not a lot of fun. Had no power, running water, or flushing toilets until 3:00 today. I'm lucky, many of my friends will be powerless until at least Sunday, maybe longer. One friend in a town just to the North of me got hit by a tornado and it took a big chunk of their roof off.

They have thousands of power line workers here from all over the US. The crew working on my block today were from Detroit. Thank you Detroit, I may have to start rooting for the Lions!

Sage is not high on my list right now but I will get to it as soon as I can. The fix to get the plugin working with the new SageTV7 will not be difficult, it's just a matter of getting my house back in order.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #631  
Old 09-13-2017, 06:05 PM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
Take your time, your family is more important!
Reply With Quote
  #632  
Old 09-14-2017, 12:16 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 483
Smile

Wow... Glad you're ok!

I just wanted to post a thank you.
My wife just found a series of long videos on YouTube that she loves but watching them on her small tablet was taking it's toll - so I installed this on sage and she is bingeing on the new discovery! Thank you for a great job!
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #633  
Old 09-23-2017, 01:02 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
The YouTube plugin will not work with the latest SageTV7 STV. I will get out an update some time next week (I hope). Right now I am getting ready for hurricane Irma. (My house is right in the path of the eye. Not looking forward to the next few days.)
If somebody running the latest STV (version 9.1.7.0 dated Aug 12, 2017) wants a fix, it is attached. I can't put out a formal update yet because the plugin submit engine is down.

To install it, first install the YouTube (2015) plugin normally then replace the YouTube.stvi file with the one in the attached ZIP file. You will need to reload the UI after replacing the .stvi file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip YouTube.zip (434.6 KB, 16 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #634  
Old 09-25-2017, 08:30 AM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 104
I'm still running v9.1.6 of sage on a Linux system and was having that issue. I replaced the youtube.stvi file, restarted sage and it's still happening. I can't login. All that's available is a "logon now" followed by "there was an error logging on", so I switched the file back to what it was prior to the version attached above.

Here are the last few lines of the sagetv_0.txt log file. The "processUserEvent" is when I clicked on "Lon on now" and got the error.

Mon 9/25 10:36:45.584 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] YT: DeviceAuth.getUsableAccessToken: Could not get access code. Reauthentication needed.
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Mon 9/25 10:36:50.625
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] YT: DeviceAuth.startNewToken: Exception null
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] processOptionsMenu optionsMenu=default:TMIR-91968|OptionsMenuisplay Message Dialog

Last edited by gary201; 09-25-2017 at 08:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #635  
Old 09-25-2017, 11:16 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by gary201 View Post
I'm still running v9.1.6 of sage on a Linux system and was having that issue. I replaced the youtube.stvi file, restarted sage and it's still happening. I can't login. All that's available is a "logon now" followed by "there was an error logging on", so I switched the file back to what it was prior to the version attached above.

Here are the last few lines of the sagetv_0.txt log file. The "processUserEvent" is when I clicked on "Lon on now" and got the error.

Mon 9/25 10:36:45.584 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] YT: DeviceAuth.getUsableAccessToken: Could not get access code. Reauthentication needed.
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] processUserEvent-UserEvent[anything] evtTime=Mon 9/25 10:36:50.625
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] YT: DeviceAuth.startNewToken: Exception null
Mon 9/25 10:36:50.626 [EventRouter-00ff3ecd0220@cbdd07a] processOptionsMenu optionsMenu=default:TMIR-91968|OptionsMenuisplay Message Dialog
Yes, something is broken. I'll take a look at it later this week.

The STVi update will have no impact on this. It should only be used if you are using the latest STV that Opus4 cleaned up.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #636  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:47 PM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 104
One other thing is that it was working on my windows installation, but I migrated to Linux this past weekend. Same Sage version though, v9.1.6.
Reply With Quote
  #637  
Old 09-25-2017, 11:38 PM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
If somebody running the latest STV (version 9.1.7.0 dated Aug 12, 2017) wants a fix, it is attached.
Thanks a lot - I really appreciate the efforts you are investing in this plugin. It' a significant added value to SageTV.

PS: I'm glad hurricane Irma didn't damage your home to badly. I kept my fingers crossed here in Germany.
Reply With Quote
  #638  
Old 09-28-2017, 06:06 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
If somebody running the latest STV (version 9.1.7.0 dated Aug 12, 2017) wants a fix, it is attached. I can't put out a formal update yet because the plugin submit engine is down.

To install it, first install the YouTube (2015) plugin normally then replace the YouTube.stvi file with the one in the attached ZIP file. You will need to reload the UI after replacing the .stvi file.
If this is something that will only work on v9 (and I'm guessing there aren't a lot of v7 installs still in the wild), you can put it in the v9 repository on github.

https://github.com/OpenSageTV/sagetv-plugin-repo
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #639  
Old 09-29-2017, 06:10 AM
Shield Shield is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 402
I downgraded back to v7 from 9 - ironically my Youtube is working great (but I don't login; I created my own favorite list).
My picture thumbnails became broken in v9 and I spent a day trying to remediate it including a fresh install on another box - so I gave up.
__________________
HD300/HD200 clients
Reply With Quote
  #640  
Old 10-01-2017, 09:39 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,579
When you play a video using this plugin it appears to download the video. What folder does this go into? (I am running the SageTV unRAID docker)
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.