SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #641  
Old 10-02-2017, 12:04 AM
Shield Shield is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 402
Go to options and check your folder locations.
__________________
HD300/HD200 clients
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old 10-03-2017, 01:51 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
I've updated the youtube-dl plugin with the latest version.

I'm still working on the STVi updates for the latest version of the STV and also trying to see why some people can't log in to their accounts. I've tried it from my development machine and my "production" machine and it works as expected.

If you can't log in can you post a logfile? Maybe if I see two or three of them I'll get a clue. The one that was already posted didn't tell me enough.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old 10-03-2017, 03:18 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Attached in an updated JAR that has enhanced debugging that will hopefully tell me why some people can't log in. If you are having problems please download the file and unzip the JAR (Rename the file to .jar.) and replace the current YouTube.jar.
Attached Files
File Type: zip YouTube.zip (159.8 KB, 15 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old 10-04-2017, 03:46 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Attached in an updated JAR that has enhanced debugging that will hopefully tell me why some people can't log in.
Thanks for the JAR and the chance to help test.

I gave it a shot. Attached is the log. It starts with a sage restart and ends at the point where it won't log me on and does not give me the option of entering credentials.
Attached Files
File Type: zip egeller_sagetv_0.zip (75.7 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old 10-04-2017, 05:24 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
Thanks for the JAR and the chance to help test.

I gave it a shot. Attached is the log. It starts with a sage restart and ends at the point where it won't log me on and does not give me the option of entering credentials.
It can't read the properties file. Is there a file named "youtube.properties" in the Sage install directory? Is it corrupt? Does it have read access?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #646  
Old 10-04-2017, 07:38 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
Thanks for the quick turn-around. I really appreciate it.

There IS a properties file, as you expect. The permissions were 644. (read-write for the owner, read-only for everyone else).

I changed them to 666 (read-write for everybody), but it did not make a difference. I wonder if I need to restart SageTV. I cannot do that right now, as there are too many recordings I don't want to interrupt. I will be able to restart Sage tomorrow at around 9 AM EDT and retest.

By the way, should I modify anything in the file, as part of testing?

The file has an apikey, a clientid and a clientsecret. I wonder if deleting something should / could trigger it asking for my credentials.

Unrelated to the current issue, but while I have your attention: Search results seem to persist and do not get-added-to until Sage restarts. That is if I search for something today, I get an up-to-date result. If I do the same search in two days, without restarting Sage, I get the same results from two days before. Is there a way to control that and refresh without restarting Sage?
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old 10-05-2017, 04:37 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
Thanks for the quick turn-around. I really appreciate it.

There IS a properties file, as you expect. The permissions were 644. (read-write for the owner, read-only for everyone else).

I changed them to 666 (read-write for everybody), but it did not make a difference. I wonder if I need to restart SageTV. I cannot do that right now, as there are too many recordings I don't want to interrupt. I will be able to restart Sage tomorrow at around 9 AM EDT and retest.

By the way, should I modify anything in the file, as part of testing?

The file has an apikey, a clientid and a clientsecret. I wonder if deleting something should / could trigger it asking for my credentials.

Unrelated to the current issue, but while I have your attention: Search results seem to persist and do not get-added-to until Sage restarts. That is if I search for something today, I get an up-to-date result. If I do the same search in two days, without restarting Sage, I get the same results from two days before. Is there a way to control that and refresh without restarting Sage?
The properties file is needed just as is. Do not edit it. I don't know why it can't be opened. Maybe something to do with your java? I'll look at it a little more tonight.

The search is something I need to fix. In order to speed up performance I cache some things. The search result should not be cached. You can work around it by entering a slightly different search string.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old 10-05-2017, 09:42 AM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
The restart did not change anything. I got the same results.

The Java version, shipping with the Sage Docker, is V 1.8.0_121.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old 10-05-2017, 11:49 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
The restart did not change anything. I got the same results.

The Java version, shipping with the Sage Docker, is V 1.8.0_121.
It's very odd. I don't use the Docker and can't tell if it's specific to that environment or not.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old 10-06-2017, 08:03 AM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 104
Should I assume that the plugin needs to be updated/released to work with Sage 9.1.7?
Reply With Quote
  #651  
Old 10-06-2017, 04:55 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by gary201 View Post
Should I assume that the plugin needs to be updated/released to work with Sage 9.1.7?
No. It should work. I'm chasing a bug that prevents some people from logging on.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #652  
Old 10-07-2017, 09:49 AM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 104
I ask because I updated Sage and now the YouTube entry is gone under Online. I uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin. I gather I'll have to update that file that was posted earlier? Will that updated file be included in a subsequent update?
Reply With Quote
  #653  
Old 10-07-2017, 11:30 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by gary201 View Post
I ask because I updated Sage and now the YouTube entry is gone under Online. I uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin. I gather I'll have to update that file that was posted earlier? Will that updated file be included in a subsequent update?
Yes, my bad. The newest version needs the STVi update I posted a few days back. I'm still trying to figure out another problem before I post an official update.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #654  
Old 10-07-2017, 11:41 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
The restart did not change anything. I got the same results.

The Java version, shipping with the Sage Docker, is V 1.8.0_121.
Try this jar file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip YouTube.zip (159.8 KB, 13 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #655  
Old 10-07-2017, 01:03 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 237
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Try this jar file.
That worked immediately, logged into Youtube as me.

I'm mystified as to how it knew I was me. I do not remember entering credentials on the Unraid instance of SageTV. Hmmm. Maybe I did, but do not remember.

Thanks for the help and the work.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.1.10, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #656  
Old 10-07-2017, 01:50 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
That worked immediately, logged into Youtube as me.

I'm mystified as to how it knew I was me. I do not remember entering credentials on the Unraid instance of SageTV. Hmmm. Maybe I did, but do not remember.

Thanks for the help and the work.
I think it's a Java issue. I changed the way I read the .properties file.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #657  
Old 10-08-2017, 11:10 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Version 1.10

Version 1.10 is ready and includes the following:
- It will now work with the updated STV.
- It fixes a bug that prevented some users from logging on the their YouTube account.
- It uses the latest version of youtube-dl.

The Plugin submission system is having some difficulty at the moment. In the meantime you can install the new version by unzipping the attached.xml file into your SageTV install directory and then going to the Plugin Manager.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTVPluginsDev.zip (5.0 KB, 12 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #658  
Old 10-14-2017, 12:15 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Version 1.10

Version 1.10 is now available in the Plugin Manager.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #659  
Old 10-15-2017, 06:38 AM
wubdich's Avatar
wubdich wubdich is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 235
Watched videos and logging on to YouTube

Am I right ? Loggin on to Youtube via "Options - Manage Your Youtube Account" will mark all watched videos as watched in my YouTube account ?

What will happen if "Access Expires in x:xx:xx" count down to 0:00:00 ?
Reply With Quote
  #660  
Old 10-16-2017, 05:27 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by wubdich View Post
Am I right ? Loggin on to Youtube via "Options - Manage Your Youtube Account" will mark all watched videos as watched in my YouTube account ?

What will happen if "Access Expires in x:xx:xx" count down to 0:00:00 ?
If you watch a YouTube video in SageTV it will not mark it watched if you login to your account on another computer. I can probably add that if it's something you would like.

The countdown is not meaningful because the plugin will automatically renew the login when it expires. That's something that I should probably remove.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.