SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2018, 01:53 PM
-=Jeff=- -=Jeff=- is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bartlett, IL
Posts: 233
HD300 and HD100 question

Quick question. I know the HD100 is limited to PCM stereo on the HDMI port. If this is not true, enlighten me on that.

Anyway does the HD300 allow for Dolby 5.1 and surround? Trying to change my connections and clean them up and I just have HD100s thanks
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 500Gb OS, 1x 1.5TB & 2x 2TB HDs for recordings
Tuners: 3 HDHRs OTA
Client 1: HD100 on 65" Samsung 4K LCD\LED
Client 2: HD100 on 50" Panasonic Plasma (16x9)
Client 3: HD100 on 32" Toshiba Tube (4x3)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2018, 03:47 PM
hogburgs's Avatar
hogburgs hogburgs is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 22
Yes, from HD300 manual:
Supported Media Types
Audio formats supported: MP2, MP3, AAC, AAC-HE, ALAC, WMA, WMAPro, PCM,
Vorbis (stereo only), FLAC, DolbyDigital/DolbyDigital+/DolbyTrueHD* (stereo down-mix or pass-through), DTS/DTS-HD/DTS-MA (stereo down-mix or pass-through)

Just played last episode of Homeland, my AVR was showing DOD +
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2018, 07:48 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=Jeff=- View Post
Quick question. I know the HD100 is limited to PCM stereo on the HDMI port. If this is not true, enlighten me on that.

Anyway does the HD300 allow for Dolby 5.1 and surround? Trying to change my connections and clean them up and I just have HD100s thanks
That's false, the HD100 can transport both Dolby Digital and DTS, not sure about 5.1 channel PCM. It is not capable of transporting Dolby TrueHD or DTS Master Audio.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2018, 08:10 AM
-=Jeff=- -=Jeff=- is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bartlett, IL
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
That's false, the HD100 can transport both Dolby Digital and DTS, not sure about 5.1 channel PCM. It is not capable of transporting Dolby TrueHD or DTS Master Audio.
Thanks.. I did a search too and found out the way to set the HD100 correctly for that
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 500Gb OS, 1x 1.5TB & 2x 2TB HDs for recordings
Tuners: 3 HDHRs OTA
Client 1: HD100 on 65" Samsung 4K LCD\LED
Client 2: HD100 on 50" Panasonic Plasma (16x9)
Client 3: HD100 on 32" Toshiba Tube (4x3)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD300, HD200 and HD100 Kalidomra SageTV Marketplace 2 06-25-2017 09:48 AM
2 HD300, 1 HD100 Endymion SageTV Marketplace 5 09-15-2016 06:40 PM
HD300 vs. HD100 Skybolt SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 9 10-19-2010 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.