SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-27-2019, 08:22 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telecore View Post
There is something weird going on - I am trying to uninstall all of the plugins that were present due to copying wiz.bin/sage.properties from the 32 bit Sage folder - sometimes after uninstalling plugins and restarting SageTV, plugins that were uninstalled are re-appearing as installed, then disappearing after some re-starts and re-appearing later. Any ideas on this? Is there a way to globally delete all plug-ins?

UPDATE: Never mind - I eventually was able to uninstall all plug-ins, but some took multiple attempts to do so. Not sure why.
My guess is the properties file keeps settings for the plugins but the files for those plugins were not copied as well so the system was confused.

Glad you worked it out.

k
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-27-2019, 08:58 PM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Good info..,do you know if those settings existed previously?
I'm pretty sure I did not manually add them before. Are these new registry entries for 9.2.1?

Have we considered this occurs in users who upgrade, rather than who do a completely new install?

Unfortunately, I don't have an easy way of rolling back to check my registry entries prior to the 9.2.1 upgrade.

EDIT: Actually I do have a way. On my server (no issues), the EnableSageTVStreamDemux entry did exist, but the AlwaysSwapforAC3Filter did not.
EDIT2: On the client (the one that errored), both did already exist, and both were set to 1.
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450

Last edited by waylo; 03-27-2019 at 09:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-28-2019, 05:00 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
My guess is the properties file keeps settings for the plugins but the files for those plugins were not copied as well so the system was confused.
Copying the main .properties file is never a good idea. I always recommend just copying the wiz.bin and then the properties files for the extenders.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-28-2019, 07:29 AM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Copying the main .properties file is never a good idea. I always recommend just copying the wiz.bin and then the properties files for the extenders.
I do this as well, but then I will compare the new and old properties files side by side and manually copy over some properties. For example I spent a lot of time configuring the Malore menus the way I like, so I will copy over those properties by hand.

This is where it would be nice to have a way to export and import some settings. I guess some plugins like Gemstone handle this.
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-28-2019, 08:49 AM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 298
After cleaning up the SageTV-9.2.1-64 bit plugin mess (from copying sage.properties), I noticed that the original 32 bit sage.properties file had a lot of lines starting with /sagetv_core_plugins/ but the 64 bit file does not have any - would deleting these lines out of the 32 bit sage.properties help to cleanly remove the plugins and make copying sage.properties less of a problem?

More Info: At this point, I have only re-installed the Comskip and Comskip GUI plugins into 64 bit SageTV
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro/HD300(x6) on Frontier FIOS
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x3) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV and windows 7 michaeldjcox SageTV Beta Test Software 11 01-10-2010 11:18 AM
Sagetv and WIndows 7 nadler SageTV Software 3 12-23-2009 09:45 AM
SageTV License in Hauppauge HD-PVR & SageTV Media Center for Windows Bundle LookitsErin SageTV Software 4 05-28-2009 02:16 PM
Can SageTV Linux use same plugins as SageTV XP Windows? TechBill SageTV Linux 3 10-02-2007 12:59 AM
SageTV Releases SageTV Lite PVR Software for Windows Hardware OEMs dkardatzke Announcements 0 07-06-2005 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.