SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2018, 11:01 PM
wdawg1000 wdawg1000 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: sw ohio
Posts: 5
No Data after channel re-scan

Hello All

A channel I watch all through October ran a ticker indicating I'd have to do a re-scan November 1 to continue to watch their programming. On November 1 the channels went away and I did the channel scan. That brought the channels back but since then the guide indicates "No Data" for two of those channels.

The virtual channel numbers are the same as before but I think the call signs and the physical channel numbers may have changed.

The virtual channels are 20.1 WOTHCD and 20.4 WOTHCD4 provided by https://wkrp.tv/ in Cincinnati, Oh.

I've been in contact with schedules direct and they said the 2 channels are mapped but the script they showed me showed what I think are old call signs.

My question is how does SageTV populate the program guide? Does it only use the virtual channel ID or a combination of virtual channel ID and other data to build the guide?

Thanks for any help

Bob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2018, 04:30 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,406
Have gone to Setup | Setup Video Sources | Pick a Tuner | Channel Setup from check see it show the channel in there
For example with one of my channel 41.1 - KMYTDT as 34-41-1
34: is the main frequency
41: virtual channel number
1: sub channel

As last resort try this option by rebuild SageTV
Make backup copy of you wiz.bin from C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\
You may want keep a back of Sage.properties
Uninstall SageTV
Del the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\
Reinstall SageTV
Setup everything back as you had it soon that shut SageTV
Copy over your old wiz.bin and bak to C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\ over write the old one that restore your data base
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2018, 02:14 AM
wdawg1000 wdawg1000 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: sw ohio
Posts: 5
Thank you for your reply

I reinstalled SageTV and that resolved the problem. Guide now available for those channels.

Bob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hauppauge 2250 Data Scan Failure KarylFStein SageTV Github Development 37 11-02-2016 03:20 PM
DVB-T Channel Scan logsvp SageTV Beta Test Software 0 05-21-2010 01:02 PM
Channel scan or build channel list by hand? bmac.to SageTV Software 4 02-26-2010 06:11 PM
Satellite Channel Scan Error: Can't do C-Band and Ku-Band Providers in the same scan Kiwi_Tim Hardware Support 0 09-16-2009 05:19 AM
HD200: Channel Scan Slack SageTV Media Extender 3 06-12-2009 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.