SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2016, 05:28 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,502
Hauppauge WinTV-quadHD

Price at $99 you can have look at it
http://www.hauppauge.com/site/websto...re_quadhd.html
http://www.hauppauge.com/site/products/data_quadhd.html

Last edited by SHS; 02-08-2016 at 07:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2016, 06:53 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,041
According to the website, pricing is $99.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2016, 07:07 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithAbbott View Post
According to the website, pricing is $99.
Your right but it wasn't when I was looking at it

Last edited by SHS; 02-08-2016 at 07:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2016, 08:52 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,041
So four digital tuners, and two analog tuners. Four simultaneous digital channels can be recorded, any idea how many digital channels can be recorded if you are also recording an analog channel?
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2016, 10:44 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithAbbott View Post
So four digital tuners, and two analog tuners. Four simultaneous digital channels can be recorded, any idea how many digital channels can be recorded if you are also recording an analog channel?
Only four ATSC or clear QAM channel, two Analog channel as thoses pages are still under development

Last edited by SHS; 02-08-2016 at 10:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2016, 10:52 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,041
OK, that makes a little more sense...
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i3-7100T CPU, 16GB Memory, unRAID 6.3.2, SageTV & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner Boards
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-11-2016, 07:10 AM
Monedeath Monedeath is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithAbbott View Post
So four digital tuners, and two analog tuners. Four simultaneous digital channels can be recorded, any idea how many digital channels can be recorded if you are also recording an analog channel?
Probably 2 if it behaves like their earlier tuners with both digital and analog abilities. You can record four channels at once, up to 4 digital or 2 digital and 2 analog(or 3 digital and 1 analog). Do note I said channels, not sub-channels, as that is a slightly different critter. One that SageTV presently lacks an implementation for(being able to pull all or multiple sub-channels off a single tuner), so Sage treats a sub-channel like a normal channel.

Last edited by Monedeath; 02-11-2016 at 07:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-11-2016, 08:34 AM
cjbojrab cjbojrab is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Berwyn
Posts: 37
I am looking forward to getting this board and hope SageTV V7 will support it. We occasionally have 3 favorites recording at the same time with conflicts and this should help with that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacement for Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-500 troycheek Hardware Support 8 10-17-2011 08:21 PM
Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-USB2 MrVining Hardware Support 2 09-12-2009 08:11 AM
There seems to be two Hauppauge WinTV USB/2 models? Steve2112 Hardware Support 1 08-27-2006 03:36 AM
Hauppauge WinTV 500 Problem mike1961 Hardware Support 0 01-20-2006 02:06 AM
Wintv pvr 150 vs the USB2 PVR from hauppauge? steingra Hardware Support 9 10-14-2005 02:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.