SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2019, 01:29 PM
btrcp2000 btrcp2000 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 875
Lightbulb That was scary...

I thought it was all over with for a week there. I'm not ready to be on my own yet!!!!! Still have more things to break and ask about
__________________
[size=1]Current Server:V9 UNRAID Docker, SuperMicro x9dri-LNF4+, 32 GB ECC, 2x Xeon e5-2660v2, storage array 6TB, 2 Dish r5000HD tuners, 1 HDHomerun Quatro, 1 HDHomerun Extend
4 Nvidia Shield TVs with Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2019, 02:05 PM
checkbin checkbin is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 69
I second that!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2019, 02:12 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,685
We should have a backup plan. There isn't much on SageTV on reddit, but perhaps that should be the backup plan?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2019, 02:42 PM
jpwegas jpwegas is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 315
reddit might be good for future discussions, but I would hate to lose the years of details here. Does anyone know if the contents here are archived anywhere or how we would do that if not? Maybe Jeff had a long term plan for the post-Google world...

--John
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2019, 03:06 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwegas View Post
reddit might be good for future discussions, but I would hate to lose the years of details here. Does anyone know if the contents here are archived anywhere or how we would do that if not? Maybe Jeff had a long term plan for the post-Google world...

--John
I agree - I just mean that it would be good if everyone knew that if these forums aren't working that you could go to reddit to get an update on the status of these forums.

Hopefully we never lose the knowledge base contained in these forums.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2019, 03:06 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,538
agreed - I'd love to be able to download the entire site. Any idea how many terabytes that might be?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-02-2019, 03:36 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 342
Narflex had given updates on the forum situation on the Github site for SageTV.

https://github.com/google/sagetv/issues/422
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-02-2019, 10:58 PM
FlyingShawn FlyingShawn is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 59
No kidding! I came to look something up last week and the "site closed" message had me so concerned that I spent days hitting "refresh" every few hours to see if anything had changed.

It would be good if we had some way of archiving the forums and the downloads for the various tools/plugins that have been developed (especially since we've lost some important people and I don't think all of them have kept the last working versions of their tools available) in case something ever happens to this one.

Many thanks to Narflex for sticking around!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-03-2019, 03:22 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by btrcp2000 View Post
I thought it was all over with for a week there. I'm not ready to be on my own yet!!!!! Still have more things to break and ask about
If read my post below yours you fine out what look like the problem is still there.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-03-2019, 07:21 AM
hufnagel hufnagel is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Union Cty, NJ
Posts: 165
I was just coming here to say...
i'm getting a TON of redirects off the site right now.
__________________
Setup #7.6 Hyper-V (again!)
Hardware: Comcast Basic Digital Cable, (1) HDHR3-CC 20170815 firmware, 36GB "system" drive, 2TB laptop drives, a buttload of archive drives, HP DL380G6 2x X5660 processors (4 cores to VM), 4GB ram
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 x64, SageTV v9.1.2.662, Java v1.8.0_131, STV 2017052101, HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-03-2019, 08:06 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by hufnagel View Post
I was just coming here to say...
i'm getting a TON of redirects off the site right now.
The forum got hack by some worth less 2 year script kiddee
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-03-2019, 09:09 AM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,857
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
The forum got hack by some worth less 2 year script kiddee
It looks like this site is running on a very old version of vBulletin. Maybe it needs to be upgraded / patched?
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-03-2019, 09:22 AM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 84
The links in the forum are opening up malware sites for me. Can anyone confirm?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interesting (scary?) article in Wall Street Journal pjpjpjpj General Discussion 20 02-13-2009 11:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.