SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-28-2019, 05:33 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,098
@KryptoNyte

Great Summary.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-28-2019, 05:41 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiki View Post
Some of the earlier posts about TVEverywhere with Channels DVR indicated that the picture quality was very poor. Has this been fixed, or do you still get much better picture quality using a cable add tuner with real cable tv?
I typically think of TVE quality as 720p. It's not going to look perfect on a 70" 4k TV, but it looks pretty decent. Stereo audio only, no 5.1 channel support of course. I finally jumped in with the $8/month plan, realizing that you can flip the $8/month switch off whenever you wish, on the fly, and you won't get charged again. For me, a cable tv subscriber, it was worth the $8 just to see what these guys are doing.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-28-2019, 05:43 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
I typically think of TVE quality as 720p. It's not going to look perfect on a 70" 4k TV, but it looks pretty decent. Stereo audio only, no 5.1 channel support of course. I finally jumped in with the $8/month plan, realizing that you can flip the $8/month switch off whenever you wish, on the fly, and you won't get charged again. For me, a cable tv subscriber, it was worth the $8 just to see what these guys are doing.
My Cable Channels are all 720P H264 I sometimes see better quality from TVE.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-28-2019, 05:45 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
@KryptoNyte

Great Summary.
Yeah, well, the interface sucks. I can only say that here, because they will suppress it in their own forum, and they aren't afraid to shut someone up if they aren't pleased with the feedback. It's their forum, so their prerogative. But the interface still sucks.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-28-2019, 05:49 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Yeah, well, the interface sucks. I can only say that here, because they will suppress it in their own forum, and they aren't afraid to shut someone up if they aren't pleased with the feedback. It's their forum, so their prerogative. But the interface still sucks.
We will see improvement on the interface now that you can Import your movies ...
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-28-2019, 06:20 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Yeah, well, the interface sucks.....
This was a little harsh. The Interface is ... different, and taking some serious acclimation on my part. It could certainly be improved, but someone obviously took some time and care to develop it to where it is today.

John, sorry for derailing your original thread.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Friends fresh install of V7 onto WHS 2011 and plugins problem waynedunham SageTV v7 Customizations 9 09-07-2016 09:59 PM
Raymond instead of Friends recorded ikarus79m SageTV Software 5 06-09-2004 06:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.