SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-13-2010, 11:06 PM
crobs808's Avatar
crobs808 crobs808 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 67
FYI - For Premiere Pro users who also record from Windows Media Center (WTV files)...You have to use 'VideoRedo TVSuite 4 w/H.264 support' (VRDTVSH264-4-20-3-596.exe)

1. Select the "Quickfix stream" option after opening the WTV file in VideoRedo suite
2. It will create a TS file about the same size. Close, and reopen VideoRedo, and open that TS file now, and then save it as a M2TS file.
3. You can now import this M2TS file natively into Premiere Pro CS4

Took me HOURS to figure this was the ONLY way I was going to be able to edit my .WTV created HD-PVR files in Premiere Pro (too bad VideoRedo Suite costs $90 for the version with H264 support)
__________________
Server: Win7 Ultimate 64-bit, 2x Quad Xeon E5420, ATI 4870X2, 8x Pioneer BDR-203
Hardware: Hauppauge HD-PVR
Software: Windows Media Center (formerly SageTV)
Source: ATT U-Verse HD
Output: Panasonic 50" Plasma / LAN
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-16-2010, 08:53 PM
david zero david zero is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Possible to edit HD-PVR's .TS files?

Once I had a Hauppauge PCI card that did a great job of recording my TV programs in MPEG-2 format which I could quickly and easily edit using Womble MPEG Video Wizard. Now I have fantastic HD video files of the "Transport Stream" format (.TS extension) that don't seem to be editable by anything. What gives? Have I traded higher video quality for the option to edit my video files? Or is there some program out there I haven't heard about yet that would give me the capability to edit my HD-PVR's .TS files?

David

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-17-2010, 12:34 AM
david zero david zero is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Movie Shop Pro Identified as Malware by Microsoft Security Essentials

Movie Shop Pro is being identified as Malware by Microsoft Security Essentials.

It stops it in it's tracks every time I try to run it.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06-17-2010, 01:10 AM
david zero david zero is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
MovieShop Crashing

When I disable Microsoft Security Essentials, MoviShop just crashes. Can't anybody make a functional .TS editor?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06-17-2010, 02:23 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,332
VideoReDo is your only option
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06-17-2010, 10:27 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Plymouth, MI
Posts: 9,197
VideoRedo TV Suite v4 is solid for me.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06-20-2010, 10:36 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,332
Here a new one I run a cross today and it be seem very frame accurate cutter it called Smart Cutter for DV and DVB.
david zero Movie Shop Pro do mean VideoStudio Pro X3? "I haven't tested this one out".
If you looking for a more of professional video edited apps then try out CyberLink PowerDirector far I know of it the only one that work well with the HD-PVR files and if have rigth video card it make use of NVIDIA CUDA or ATI Stream technology for GPU acceleration.
Adobe Premiere Pro = Junk for avg the editor that dosen't make it better then other then less expensive solution.
Yup I had a few talk with Womble and it to bad there a bit on slow side.

Last edited by SHS; 06-20-2010 at 10:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-20-2010, 10:41 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
If all you want to do is cut segments in HD-PVR files, FameRing Smart Cutter is excellent.

If you need more features, then VideoRedo TVSuite V4 is awesome.
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
.ts, hauppauge, transport stream


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD PVR No Audio jbert Hardware Support 11 07-28-2012 10:26 AM
HD PVR Woes Striker:WG Hardware Support 4 12-01-2008 05:58 PM
HD PVR - Is it working ? AtariJeff Hardware Support 3 11-01-2008 05:08 PM
Hauppage HD PVR BSOD on IR Blaster Config bastian74 Hardware Support 1 10-15-2008 01:28 PM
Dropped favorite recording -- with debug logs Surtr SageTV Software 4 02-19-2008 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.