SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2008, 08:34 AM
Gog Gog is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 97
HD100, HDMi to DVI cable at 720p

I'm trying to setup the HD100 to feed my sanyo Z2, a 720p projector with
a DVI connection.

I have tried a 15 feet cable from monoprice and a 6 feet belkin cable.

In the HD100 settings menu, I cycle through with the "video out" button I only get a clear output at 480p. 720p is seeded with green and red specks

Am I missing something ?

I have seen a lot of comments about 1080 problems, but I had hopes for 720p. I'd rather not have to go to component.

thanks

Gog
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2008, 11:55 AM
Spartan's Avatar
Spartan Spartan is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 109
<subscribed>

I want to see how this plays out as I will be buying a 720p projector in the near future. The only question is if I also buy an HD extender or "extend" my home server with a graphics card capable of displaying HD...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another HD100 first install report mikesm SageTV Media Extender 6 03-21-2008 10:21 PM
Interactive Digital Cable Ready oddjob General Discussion 2 03-09-2007 07:58 PM
Cable signal quality issues -- do I need an amp? null_pointer_us Hardware Support 8 02-26-2007 05:19 PM
Tuning SD digital cable without a cable box null_pointer_us Hardware Support 16 07-19-2006 08:46 AM
Configuring PC to HDTV with Nvidia forceware and DVI to HDMI cables mcaron1234 SageTV Software 4 01-27-2006 05:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.