SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2020, 11:39 AM
Toddly Toddly is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 96
Sage Client Issue after Win 10 Update

My client computer recently updated to Update 1909 and Sage client has been broken ever since.

I keep getting Error playback exception error -3,0X80040154 access files for playback. It has been frustrating to solve this as I read about the error messages yet cannot solve the issue. The client was very solid before this and I can read the files and play them through VLC. I can search and see the files on the computer but playback always errors.

Any insight and help really appreciated.

GT
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2020, 03:59 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toddly View Post
My client computer recently updated to Update 1909 and Sage client has been broken ever since.

I keep getting Error playback exception error -3,0X80040154 access files for playback. It has been frustrating to solve this as I read about the error messages yet cannot solve the issue. The client was very solid before this and I can read the files and play them through VLC. I can search and see the files on the computer but playback always errors.

Any insight and help really appreciated.

GT
Have you install the LAV filter
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2020, 04:41 PM
Toddly Toddly is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 96
Yes LAV filters are installed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2020, 04:43 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toddly View Post
Yes LAV filters are installed.
what about the change the codec in SageTV setting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2020, 04:40 PM
Toddly Toddly is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 96
I have had no luck with this issue.

Thanks for the support on this forum but I may to find another avenue.

Too bad I loved and used Sage for 15 yrs.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-10-2020, 05:11 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,158
Can you post the client log file from when that error happens? It may shed some light. That error message is something to do with an unregistered COM (i.e. codec or decoders).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage client: Is this an HDMI handshake issue? Kirby SageTV Software 3 02-28-2012 05:25 PM
HD-PVR & Sage Client audio sync issue drpixel SageTV Software 5 04-13-2009 06:56 PM
MVP Client & Sage 2.2.7 music issue? SidKnee Hardware Support 8 04-01-2005 03:16 PM
Sage License and thin client issue Sailn SageTV Software 5 02-18-2004 10:47 PM
Sage Client Studdering issue with DVD playback jbuszkie SageTV Software 12 01-23-2004 01:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.