SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > The SageTV Community

Notices

The SageTV Community Here's the place to discuss what's worth recording, HTPC deals at retail stores, events happening outside of your home theater, and pretty much anything else you'd like. (No For-Sale posts)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2019, 09:42 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,336
Amazon Prime Day - anything for Sage?

Anyone find any good deals for things relating to SageTV installations? I checked the Nvida Shield, but no deals there. Anything else?
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2019, 01:46 PM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is online now
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 657
I looked at Harmony Hubs / Remotes. Also nothing special.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU @3.00GHz; 8GB (2 x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz; 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s 64 MB Cache 7200RPM HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: HD300; Onkyo TX-SR607; Sony XBR-65X850D
Client: HD300; Samsung UN46B7000
Client: Nexus Player / Mini-Client; Sony KDL-32L4000
Client: SageTV Placeshifter 7
Client: SageTV Client 9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2019, 02:22 PM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 293
What about the Fire TV 4K sticks for $25? Could be a SageTV client + streaming solution way cheaper than the Nvidia Shield.
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro/HD300(x6) on Frontier FIOS
WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4) AndroidTV: Nvidia Shield(x3)/HDTC-2US Retired:Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HDHR/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2019, 02:39 PM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is online now
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 657
I forgot about that. I already have one and it runs the SageTV mini-client without a problem.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU @3.00GHz; 8GB (2 x 4GB) PC3-12800 DDR3 1600MHz; 3-1TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s 64 MB Cache 7200RPM HDD; Windows 7; SageTV 9
Tuner: (2) HDHomeRun Prime
Client: HD300; Onkyo TX-SR607; Sony XBR-65X850D
Client: HD300; Samsung UN46B7000
Client: Nexus Player / Mini-Client; Sony KDL-32L4000
Client: SageTV Placeshifter 7
Client: SageTV Client 9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-16-2019, 09:51 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetworkGuy View Post
I forgot about that. I already have one and it runs the SageTV mini-client without a problem.
It does?!? I bought one of the 1080p versions for $15, figured why not. Woohoo - awesome win then
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-17-2019, 01:14 AM
VCRUser VCRUser is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 255
I bought two of them for that reason. Haven't had time to set them up & add Miniclient to them yet, but should be able to find the time in the next few days.
__________________
Server: Windows 7 SP1; 4gb RAM; 2TB SATA. Dell GX745. Inputs: Haup. 850 & 950Q on ATSC; Haup 1600 on ATSC & Comcast DTA with USBUIRT. Haup 1800 on ATSC. Sage 9.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:24 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by VCRUser View Post
I bought two of them for that reason. Haven't had time to set them up & add Miniclient to them yet, but should be able to find the time in the next few days.
damn, should have bought two as well....
__________________
Sage 7 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 2 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - Seagate/Hitachi Deskstar - HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200 networked. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amazon Prime Video on MI Box NetworkGuy General Discussion 2 02-22-2019 03:50 PM
Streaming Services (e.g. Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) NetworkGuy SageTV Github Development 18 01-25-2018 06:34 PM
Streaming Services (Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) NetworkGuy SageTV v7 Customizations 6 08-30-2016 04:21 PM
HDHR Prime Available For Pre-Order on Amazon, $207.20 USD (or not) mayamaniac General Discussion 20 05-14-2011 04:15 PM
Amazon Prime Zippster General Discussion 3 03-31-2011 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.