SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2008, 02:42 PM
mcaron1234's Avatar
mcaron1234 mcaron1234 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: North Bend, WA
Posts: 110
STP-HD200 Beta firmware

I noticed that there is a beta firmware available - any one try it? SageTV used to give us changelogs for beta firmware on the HD100, wonder why they aren't now. Hopefully its because they are too busy coding .

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2008, 02:58 PM
Para Para is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TN
Posts: 156
Where is the beta firmware link?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2008, 03:39 PM
mcaron1234's Avatar
mcaron1234 mcaron1234 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: North Bend, WA
Posts: 110
Opus4 gave instruction in the HD100 firmware updates thread: here

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2008, 04:35 PM
Para Para is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TN
Posts: 156
Sorry but I must be brain dead. I can't find the link to a HD200 beta firmware in the thread you referenced. All I saw were HD100 links. ??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2008, 04:46 PM
voidpt's Avatar
voidpt voidpt is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
Use the remote's number pad to enter the code 2382 ('beta') on the HD100's firmware update menu in order to tell it to look for the beta version. For help about how to update the firmware, see the HD100's manual or this FAQ.
If you have problems actually accessing the beta firmware, and it is identical to the HD100 procedure, look copy/paste quote above.
__________________
SageTV 7.1.9 (headless/service) JavaRE 1.6.0_37 2x FloppyDTV C/CI (DVB-C) (fw: 1.2.10 B43110) (CAM: Conax) Win7 x64 Intel E3-1245V2 3.4GHz 16GB PC3-10600 ECC ASUS P8C WS (Intel C216) APC Back-UPS RS 800 STP-HD300 Extender (fw: beta 20110506 0) - HDMI/SPDIF - Yamaha RX-V2700 - HDMI - Sony KDL-52X2000
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2008, 07:18 PM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is online now
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
HD-200 Firmware upgrade?

I got my two HD-200's and when I did an update it said that I was up to date. I thought I read that there is a firmware update for this already. I have two questions.
How do you upgrade it?
What is it supposed to improve?

So far, mine work fine.

Thanks,
Chuck

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2009, 08:51 AM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
Does anyone know if it is possible to update from by downloading firmware to a USB drive and then loading it from there? Lost internet access, would like to still make updates...
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-25-2009, 09:43 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,760
Yes, you can do that. Just name the files appropriately.

B

Quote:
Option 1 (recommended): Recovery Procedure via USB Drive

1. Download the following files and place them in the root directory of a USB drive.
http://download.sage.tv/firmware/stp200.ver
http://download.sage.tv/firmware/stp200.bin
2. Make sure the STP-HD200 is running standalone mode, as described at the top of this FAQ post.
3. From the Main Menu, select Settings to go to the Settings menu.
4. On the Settings menu, choose System Update.
5. On the Update Firmware menu, enter 872 ('USB') via the remote's number pad. After the screen title changes to "Update Firmware from USB Drive", choose Check for Updates.
6. If an update is found on the USB drive, you will be asked whether to update now.
7. After choosing to perform the update, the firmware will be copied from the USB drive and the update will be installed. When the process is done, the extender will restart. As mentioned above, do not turn the unit off while it is updating.
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...237#post323237
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-27-2009, 12:04 PM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
Great, thanks. I had been unable to find that.
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-27-2009, 01:34 PM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
Great, thanks. I had been unable to find that.
It works great too. Last night I couldn't do an auto update on my HD200 since for some reason it stated it lost internet connection. The above procedure worked like a charm!
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 initial impressions jmv SageTV Media Extender 12 12-10-2008 11:56 AM
How do I install BETA firmware for the STX-HD100? XateEsix SageTV Beta Test Software 2 08-15-2008 01:32 PM
New HD100 Beta Firmware Available hchucky SageTV Beta Test Software 1 05-20-2008 06:07 AM
Beta Firmware? mattbrad2 SageTV Media Extender 10 01-24-2008 08:17 PM
MVP Firmware Versions mdnttoker SageTV Media Extender 10 10-23-2006 05:31 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.