SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1441  
Old 08-14-2009, 06:49 AM
mayhewda mayhewda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
mayhewda... the bmt server code is generating errors... the mailcheck log will probably have more information as to what the exceptions are. It almost seems as if you don't have all the correct jars installed. You should check your JARs folder and see if you have any duplicate jars with different versions. If you do, then that could be your issue.
everything looks installed fine to me and there is no duplicate jars. From the mailcheck log the main error is :

2009-08-14 08:08:04,344 ERROR [4147745@qtp-32879825-7] org.jdna.bmt.web.server.PreferencesServiceImpl (PreferencesServiceImpl.java:59) - getPreferences failed!
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class phoenix.api


i can attach the rest of the log file if needed. Whats required to have bmt initialize phoenix? A configuration or install issue?

Thanks again for assistance.
__________________
HDTV's - Pioneer Elite Pro 150FD - Plazma
- Sharp 37D62 - LCD
- Sony 40 in LCD
1 x HD200 - connected to 150FD
1 x Sage TV server
Pioneer VSX92THX receiver
Monitor one 5.1 surround speakers
Sony S550 Blueray
Reply With Quote
  #1442  
Old 08-14-2009, 07:14 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
The rest of the log file might help... but a NoClassDefFoundError generally means that it can't find the class (in this case phoenix.api), which is odd, since it is bundled with bmt.

Are you running vista with UAC enabled? If so, when you extracted the bmt plugin, did you do it as the same user as the sagetv user? What java version are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #1443  
Old 08-14-2009, 10:12 AM
mayhewda mayhewda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
The rest of the log file might help... but a NoClassDefFoundError generally means that it can't find the class (in this case phoenix.api), which is odd, since it is bundled with bmt.

Are you running vista with UAC enabled? If so, when you extracted the bmt plugin, did you do it as the same user as the sagetv user? What java version are you running?
wasnt sure how to tell what java version but went to this site http://www.javatester.org/version.html and its saying java version 1.6.0_12 from Sun Microsystems

The system is XP SP3 (not sure what UAC is (user access control)?)mailcheck.txt
__________________
HDTV's - Pioneer Elite Pro 150FD - Plazma
- Sharp 37D62 - LCD
- Sony 40 in LCD
1 x HD200 - connected to 150FD
1 x Sage TV server
Pioneer VSX92THX receiver
Monitor one 5.1 surround speakers
Sony S550 Blueray

Last edited by mayhewda; 08-14-2009 at 10:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1444  
Old 08-15-2009, 12:18 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Excuse me if this has been asked but I just started messing with BMT on the tv side of things. Does BMT no fetch season and episode information for recorded tv like it does none recorded/imported shows? It appears to have on a couple of shows (friends) but most when I get fanart/metadata for it it does not. Not sure if it is suppose to or not. I figured it could by using episode name.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #1445  
Old 08-15-2009, 02:27 PM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,719
In my case it gets the season/episode some (maybe most) of the time.
Reply With Quote
  #1446  
Old 08-15-2009, 02:45 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
That's what Plucky is asking, why does it get it sometimes and not all the time? Why for only some shows and not all? Can the episode title be used?

I'm looking at my recorded shows and it's about 50/50 for season and episode data.
Reply With Quote
  #1447  
Old 08-15-2009, 07:15 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
media scraping is not an exact science... finding the show is half the battle, and then, you have to match the episode title with an episode title that is on tvdb.... several things can happen. 1. the tvdb may not be updated with the latest title... 2. the titles not not match... or something else (who knows??). The best thing to do, is when it happens, note the episode, and see if tvdb has been updated with that information.
Reply With Quote
  #1448  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:44 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Sean yes the episodes are listed on tvdb do I need to have the import into sagetvdb database checked for it to work with tv files recorded? It appears to on fetch fanart in my current settings
Reply With Quote
  #1449  
Old 08-16-2009, 06:36 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Sean yes the episodes are listed on tvdb do I need to have the import into sagetvdb database checked for it to work with tv files recorded? It appears to on fetch fanart in my current settings
You do not need to have the "import as sagetv recording" checked. If you have a specific show/episode in mind, then send me the filename of the show so that I can test it.
Reply With Quote
  #1450  
Old 08-16-2009, 03:25 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
You do not need to have the "import as sagetv recording" checked. If you have a specific show/episode in mind, then send me the filename of the show so that I can test it.
Okay got it working one issue it doesn't seem to download the season folders(fanart) like it does for non imported tv files.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #1451  
Old 08-16-2009, 03:43 PM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,719
How did you get it working?
Reply With Quote
  #1452  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:37 PM
theringnebula's Avatar
theringnebula theringnebula is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kingston, NH
Posts: 49
Is there a way to make BMT not download IMDB posters and only download posters from themoviedb but still download the metadata from IMDB? I am using BMT pretty much out of the box and it downloads great images from themoviedb but also downloads a poor image from IMDB that I have to go and manually delete.
Reply With Quote
  #1453  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:47 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by theringnebula View Post
Is there a way to make BMT not download IMDB posters and only download posters from themoviedb but still download the metadata from IMDB? I am using BMT pretty much out of the box and it downloads great images from themoviedb but also downloads a poor image from IMDB that I have to go and manually delete.
I believe that is the imdb/moviedb setting.
Reply With Quote
  #1454  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:51 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by toricred View Post
How did you get it working?
Installed the correct version of BMT on my client
Reply With Quote
  #1455  
Old 08-16-2009, 05:57 PM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,719
Which version are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #1456  
Old 08-16-2009, 08:13 PM
mayhewda mayhewda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayhewda View Post
wasnt sure how to tell what java version but went to this site http://www.javatester.org/version.html and its saying java version 1.6.0_12 from Sun Microsystems

The system is XP SP3 (not sure what UAC is (user access control)?)Attachment 8904
fixed my issue - wrong phoenix.jar version - thanks
__________________
HDTV's - Pioneer Elite Pro 150FD - Plazma
- Sharp 37D62 - LCD
- Sony 40 in LCD
1 x HD200 - connected to 150FD
1 x Sage TV server
Pioneer VSX92THX receiver
Monitor one 5.1 surround speakers
Sony S550 Blueray
Reply With Quote
  #1457  
Old 08-16-2009, 09:12 PM
phirro phirro is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Auto-download?

Hi all. Thanks for the great tool you've made here.

I just got this running this evening, but I think there's something I'm missing here. I did a full 'Refresh Library' from the web ui, and that very nicely scraped and generated properties files for my recorded TV (finds the correct episodes, etc). Now, while the properties files contain URLs to fanart, that art wasn't actually downloaded. I have fanart enabled and a central folder set, and I can manually download fanart using the 'Metadata/Fanart' button within Sage, but it doesn't seem to download automatically. Is there another setting that I should be changing, or am I misunderstanding how this is to be used?

Thanks!

(Beta 9, SageTV 6.6, Java 1.6, SageMC 6.3.9a, phoenix 1.38, jetty 1.6)
Reply With Quote
  #1458  
Old 08-16-2009, 10:31 PM
Nick_W Nick_W is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by theringnebula View Post
Is there a way to make BMT not download IMDB posters and only download posters from themoviedb but still download the metadata from IMDB? I am using BMT pretty much out of the box and it downloads great images from themoviedb but also downloads a poor image from IMDB that I have to go and manually delete.
Hi,

Configure > Metadata Tools > Metatdata Configuration > Metadata Provider(s)

Remove imdb from the above section. Alternatively move IMDB to the end of the line, then it will use MovieDB first and if no match IMDB.

I also dislike IMDB posters

HTH,

Nick.
Reply With Quote
  #1459  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:34 AM
ChaOConnor's Avatar
ChaOConnor ChaOConnor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 355
Great tool, thank you so much! This is some high caliber effort!

Question, can I use the web based interface to assign metadata? For something that is let's say called "40YearOldVirgin.mkv", nothing comes up, but when I click on the "Find Metadata" link on the web based interface, I can select the "The 40 Year Old Virgin". How do i make that selection stick and save it?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1460  
Old 08-17-2009, 09:25 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaOConnor View Post
Great tool, thank you so much! This is some high caliber effort!

Question, can I use the web based interface to assign metadata? For something that is let's say called "40YearOldVirgin.mkv", nothing comes up, but when I click on the "Find Metadata" link on the web based interface, I can select the "The 40 Year Old Virgin". How do i make that selection stick and save it?

Thanks!
the 3.0 betas are incomplete in functionality. I have a 3.0 release build that I'm hoping to roll out this week, that will include the ability to save metadata, if I don't get it to a full build stage, then I'll probably release it as a beta10, since I'm on vacation next week.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Read & Write Metadata files for Default STV 5/6 (v2.2.9 18/Feb./2010) JREkiwi SageTV Customizations 251 10-09-2019 11:11 AM
Automated VideoRedo (DOS batch files) grauchy SageTV Customizations 3 09-08-2011 10:01 PM
Simple utility to control multiple USB or Serial HD DirecTV STBs jchiso Hardware Support 15 02-19-2009 06:27 PM
DVB-S setup with Digiguide EPG Grabber & XMLTV importer MCE-Refugee SageTV United Kingdom 27 09-08-2008 09:10 AM
Keeping custom metadata for imports via AddShow() Opus4 SageTV Studio 9 02-20-2008 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.