SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2009, 09:35 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Horizontal/Parallel recordings hard set limit of 9 tuners only

Hi Maui Mike, I wasn't sure where to mention this, so I just created a new thread.

If it's not too much trouble (hopefully just 5-10 minutes of your time), could you change the horizontal scheduled recordings menu to not be hard set at 9 tuners? I could have sworn the previous version of sageMC didnt have this limit set; so, as long as someone's display is resolute enough, with smaller fonts set in the options, they can fit more than 9 tuners on there. I think there might be just enough room to fit my 11 tuners without this limit set

Thanks in advance for considering this,
Michael
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2009, 11:58 PM
Nick_W Nick_W is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkanet View Post
my 11 tuners
Freak!!!

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2009, 08:03 AM
hemicuda's Avatar
hemicuda hemicuda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: north of Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 1,117
and only 4 Clients.
__________________
Server: MS Win7 SP1; FX8350 (H2O cooled); 8GB RAM; Hauppauge HVR-2250 (OTA); HVR-1800 (OTA); SageTV 9.1.5.x; 12+TB Sage Storage

Clients: HD300 x2; HD200 x2; Placeshifter

Service: EPB Fiber (1Gb); OTA (we "cut the cord"); Netflix, Hulu, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2009, 08:03 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Not a bug

I guess there wasn't a bug afterall. I added a second satellite DVB-S2 tuner and now all of a sudden all 12 tuners show...

__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horizontal Line in recordings adone36 SageTV Software 1 08-17-2009 10:43 AM
Hard drive bandwidth - 2 HD Tuners & 4 Analog Tuners electronics4lif Hardware Support 17 05-06-2008 06:28 AM
Scheduled Recordings Parallel Display Tuner Order Fuzzy SageTV Software 0 04-17-2008 01:32 PM
Set Limit to recording file sizes zzmystique SageTV Software 9 03-06-2008 12:34 PM
SageTV limit on the no. of SD & HDTV tuners it can control/schedule? mkerdman Hardware Support 3 09-27-2006 07:51 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.