SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Mac Edition

Notices

SageTV Mac Edition Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Mac edition. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Mac edition should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2010, 12:24 PM
lewiston2009 lewiston2009 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 9
Garbled Graphics w/ HD200

Greetings,
I switched from a WHS to a Mac-Mini w/ Snow Leopard Server (10.6.4) running MC 6.6.2.1. Java 1.6.0_20. My HD200 is on firmware 20090903 0. The server has the latest updates.

The HD200 is now displaying gibberish. The attached pics, taken of my placeshifter, is what it looks like except the fonts are correct.

Playing shows and Live TV are fine, just the menus.

Everything looks fine when run on the server itself.

Thanks,
Rik
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sage HD200.jpg (505.7 KB, 372 views)
__________________
Mac Mini Core2Duo 2.53GHz Snow Leopard Server
2x HDHR, all OTA
5TB Storage for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music/Data
HD200 via CAT6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2010, 05:12 PM
hotwire hotwire is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 45
I have the same garbled graphics on my HD100.

I have the same garbled graphics on my HD100, though not as bad as shown in your photo. There was a thread about this same issue with Mac servers, but I can't seem to find it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2010, 08:17 PM
lewiston2009 lewiston2009 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 9
Interface graphics are still junk. Has anyone found a solution to this?
__________________
Mac Mini Core2Duo 2.53GHz Snow Leopard Server
2x HDHR, all OTA
5TB Storage for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music/Data
HD200 via CAT6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2010, 10:58 AM
lewiston2009 lewiston2009 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 9
The support team helped resolve this issue.

Lesson learned: Go to them first.
__________________
Mac Mini Core2Duo 2.53GHz Snow Leopard Server
2x HDHR, all OTA
5TB Storage for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music/Data
HD200 via CAT6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2010, 01:28 PM
JetreL's Avatar
JetreL JetreL is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 388
Mind posting the fix? I don't have the issue but it would be helpful in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-22-2010, 05:24 PM
lewiston2009 lewiston2009 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 9
They provided a replacement for one of my files.

Take care,
Rik
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-10-2010, 02:50 AM
reema12 reema12 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: India
Posts: 5
On my HD200 I too faced the same problem of garbled graphics. I tried out many ways to get this right but nothing was working out for me. Thanks for your advice to take the help of the support team. It would be good if you can tell me which file they asked to change for the picture clarity. Otherwise I will just check out with the support team guys themselves that would fix the problem without any more slogging.
__________________
pop up tv lift
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-02-2011, 04:00 AM
astraub astraub is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 31
same here on HD300

I have the same issue. Actually the distortion/garbling of the GUI changes every time I restart either the HD300 or the server. It looks like somethig is not properly initialized in the code and such randomly shifting the start of the pictures ....

I also tried to get an answer on Mac support. As of now it seems that it is not clar IF the Mac version will be supported in the future. I am seriously thinking about switching to the Windows version on Parallels for my Mac Mini. This is VERY disappointing, as I just bought the HD300 because of the direct Mac support.

Greetings
Andreas
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-02-2011, 04:33 AM
davephan's Avatar
davephan davephan is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,911
I had some garbling of the text, no where as severe as your garbling. It happened a long time ago. I didn't log the problem and the solution, which I should start doing for the future. I think I fixed it by simply recovering to a previous image.

Dave
__________________
SageTV: LIAN LI PC-K58, Gigabyte GA-EX580UD5, i-7 950 3.06 gig quad LGA 1366 CPU, Zalman CNPS9700 CPU cooler 1366 bracket, Memory 24 gigs GB, PNY NVIDIA GeoForce 9800 GT 1024 MB, Corsair 750w PSU, Samsung 500GB SSD boot, 3 SSD recording drives
Capture cards: 2 - HDHR Primes - Comcast Xfinity CableTV
Extenders: 1-HD-300, 2-HD-200
Software: Windows 7 Pro X64, Ghost 15, VideoReDo TVSuite 4 h.264, Playon (Netflix), OpenDCT
UnRAID File Server 4.7 Pro: Lian-Li PC-G70B, MBD-X8SIL-F-O, i3-540, 16 TB
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garbled graphics in Placeshifter under Snow Leopard amigasteve SageTV Mac Edition 9 05-29-2010 11:00 AM
Garbled youtube... gizmo3141 SageTV Beta Test Software 0 05-23-2010 12:37 PM
HD200 Beta start up garbled dinki SageTV Beta Test Software 1 04-09-2010 08:07 PM
HD200 Title Graphics Alpha toricred SageMC Custom Interface 1 12-23-2008 10:43 AM
Garbled screen Freegoo SageTV Software 6 07-14-2005 05:07 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.