SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2018, 09:14 AM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 643
SageTV Mobile Web Interface installation broken

Hey guys.. Trying to get SageTV Mobile Web Interface installed but I'm getting an error when it tries to install the mediastreaming dependency:



Can someone tell me how I can get around this? I don't want to stream but am looking for a mobile friendly view of the web gui. Thanks
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad 2.4GHZ, 8GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, 1 TB of Data
SageTV 9, Silicondust HDHomeRun x2 OTA
HD200
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2018, 01:47 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
I don't have an answer but just FYI the mobile interface doesn't work with Java 8 and up.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2018, 01:59 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 643
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
I don't have an answer but just FYI the mobile interface doesn't work with Java 8 and up.
Good to know. Thanks for sharing this. So nothing viewable on mobile?
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad 2.4GHZ, 8GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, 1 TB of Data
SageTV 9, Silicondust HDHomeRun x2 OTA
HD200
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2018, 04:10 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,156
I suppose you could run the miniclient for Android and have the full GUI.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2018, 06:49 PM
btrcp2000 btrcp2000 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 858
there used to be an android app (not the mini client) called phoenix remote i think. I used it up until i was forced to an iphone by my employer. i think it was called phoenix remote.
__________________
[size=1]Current Server:V9 UNRAID Docker, SuperMicro x9dri-LNF4+, 32 GB ECC, 2x Xeon e5-2660v2, storage array 6TB, 2 Dish r5000HD tuners, 1 HDHomerun Quatro, 1 HDHomerun Extend
4 Nvidia Shield TVs with Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-20-2018, 09:19 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinki View Post
Good to know. Thanks for sharing this. So nothing viewable on mobile?
No, it just throws an error. If I recall it uses some construct that was depreciated. Pretty sure I posted about it somewhere on here.

I have Phoenix Remote, but it is for playback and not scheduling, (and really geared for LAN usage I believe). The only time I used it was to play things when on the LAN and the mini-client was not working. Now I use Plex for that.

The mini-client on a phone is also small. The (not ideal, but best I found) way to schedule recordings on the phone or check things is just use the regular web UI and pinch to zoom.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-21-2018, 11:54 AM
thomaszoo thomaszoo is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 485
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
I don't have an answer but just FYI the mobile interface doesn't work with Java 8 and up.
Maybe I'm looking at the wrong thing, but I'm pretty sure it works for me.

Java.JPG

Screenshot.png
__________________
i5-6400, MSI B150M Micro ATX MB, 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 - WD Green 2TB SATA Drives, Lite-On SATA 4X Blu-ray Reader, Corsair 400W 80+ Power Supply, Silverstone Sugo SG02-BF MicroATX Case, Windows 10 (64), HDHR Dual X2, Quatro and Prime, 5 x HD300 + 2 x HD100
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-21-2018, 12:28 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomaszoo View Post
Maybe I'm looking at the wrong thing, but I'm pretty sure it works for me.

Attachment 17079

Attachment 17080
Ah, yeah. Have you tried to do things in the interface though?

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...&postcount=375
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-21-2018, 12:39 PM
thomaszoo thomaszoo is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 485
OK, thanks. That clarifies it for me. So it looks like the guide is definitely broken (per the other thread and my own testing) and searches don't work. I typically only use it to see what has recorded, is recording or is scheduled to record. And to read any system messages. For these things it still works just fine, at least for me.
__________________
i5-6400, MSI B150M Micro ATX MB, 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 - WD Green 2TB SATA Drives, Lite-On SATA 4X Blu-ray Reader, Corsair 400W 80+ Power Supply, Silverstone Sugo SG02-BF MicroATX Case, Windows 10 (64), HDHR Dual X2, Quatro and Prime, 5 x HD300 + 2 x HD100
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-21-2018, 01:46 PM
dinki's Avatar
dinki dinki is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 643
Yeah, my goal was to be able to use it for searching and scheduling. So I guess this is a loss cause.

Someone should, still, update the xml file to not include this plugin as it cannot download the necessary files to install.
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad 2.4GHZ, 8GB RAM, Win7 Pro SP1 64bit, 1 TB of Data
SageTV 9, Silicondust HDHomeRun x2 OTA
HD200
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-22-2019, 07:16 PM
jarredduq's Avatar
jarredduq jarredduq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Stockton, CA - Most miserable city in the USA, SageTV makes it bearable
Posts: 198
I would still like to install this plug-in to use for browsing recordings. I'm trying to figure out how to install it manually, as I have located the zip file, etc.

Thanks in advance!
__________________
Server: Home-built i3-4170 3.7GHZ, 500GB SSD, 8GB DDR3, Win 10 64-bit, 4TB of drives for recording
SageTV: 9.2 - 64-Bit
Capture Devices: 2xHD Homerun Prime and HD-PVR (Comcast Premium/Music Channels)
Client 1, 2, 3, and 4: HD200.
NAS: Synology DS211 4TB (Movie Storage)
Sage Add-ons: Jetty, Neilms Webserver (Jetty), Mobile Web, Play-On Plug-in, Comskip Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-27-2019, 07:13 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
I've republished talluscorp plugins (SageTCPServer and MediaStreaming), so this should now install.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...487#post619487
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mobile Web Search Broken KarylFStein SageTV v9 Customizations 23 03-14-2019 09:31 PM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
SageTV Mobile Web Interface Version 2.1.0 SteveD SageTV v7 Customizations 11 06-13-2011 08:05 PM
FAQ: Mobile Web Interface V2 iOS Streaming jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-07-2010 08:28 PM
Wanted: Developer for Web Interface Mobile Brent SageTV Customizations 249 02-09-2009 11:21 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.