SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2008, 08:36 AM
Razillian's Avatar
Razillian Razillian is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 289
Video Orbit on HD100

First, the setup: I'm running Sage 6.4.3 beta, with an HD100 in placeshifter mode on a widescreen TV. HD100 has beta firmware 20080604 0 loaded on it.

Is there a setting for video orbit on a placeshifter client or the HD100 like there is for the standard SageTV client? Most of the content watched on the HD100 for me is 4x3, which of course leaves the black bars on the side (unless it gets streched). I looked in the setup menu on with the HD100 connected, but couldn't find anything.
__________________
blog: www.iamwhen.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2008, 09:54 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Remote clients do not have the video orbiting option.

Some 4x3 content I stretch on the HD100 & some I leave alone. There is a nonlinear stretch option for the HD100's custom aspect ratios -- an example is the "Panoramic" custom AR mode in this FAQ

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2008, 01:10 PM
thomaszoo thomaszoo is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 485
This is the only thing I miss by using the HD100 instead of viewing directly from the PC. But now that I have the HD PVR I am so relieved to be using the HD100 - I didn't have to do any tweaking or upgrading to get my new recordings to play flawlessly. It just works. We are also watching less and less 4:3 material as more programming is broadcast in HD.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD100 video quality issues with SD TV. Slipshod SageTV Media Extender 16 06-23-2008 10:27 PM
Nvidia Decoder / Video quality problems brundag5 SageTV Software 2 01-12-2007 06:58 PM
Video is working, now for sound otakucode SageTV Software 2 01-03-2007 05:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.