SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2009, 01:48 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
*Official* 6.3.9a_X Prerelease Bug Report Thread

Hi All,

I think we're getting close to wrapping up this maintenance release cycle and making v6.3.9a an official release. Please post any bugs found in v6.3.9a_23 prerelease or later in this thread so I can squash as many bugs as possible before release. (Did I use the word 'release' enough times?)

Before posting a bug, please do your best to make sure that it is really a bug and not just an issue unique to your system. I don't want this to turn into a support thread. We have a whole forum for that. Thanks!

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2009, 12:31 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Is it me or is loading fanart slower with a_23 than a_8?

For example, On the recorded tv screen (or my tv or folder video view) when going to the program info screen (for a particular show) there is a delay after switching to the screen that fanart shows up (i do not use context sensitive fanart). The default background is visible for a short time and varies. I confirmed that when loading a_8 fanart displays instantly (for all intensive purposes). Problem is exhibited on both the client and extender.

PS, If I should have posted this elsewhere please move it, I don't want to clutter this thread if its not a bug.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:27 AM
Julianus Julianus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 82
Exception in phoenix in the new version

Fanart seem to be not working. I am getting this exception.

Code:
Sat 4/18 5:58:07.953 Client requestAction failed, exception: sage.a.e: Error in method reflection of IsFilePath of java.lang.NullPointerException
Sat 4/18 5:58:07.953 EXCEPTION in getValueAsObject:sage.a.e: sage.a.e: Error in method reflection of IsFilePath of java.lang.NullPointerException for:IsFilePath(phoenix_api_GetFanartPoster(Airing))
Sat 4/18 5:58:07.953 sage.a.e: sage.a.e: Error in method reflection of IsFilePath of java.lang.NullPointerException
Sat 4/18 5:58:07.953 	at sage.w.for(Unknown Source)
Sat 4/18 5:58:07.953 	at sage.ax.a(Unknown Source)
Here is the configuration:
Code:
phoenix/fanart/mediaMetadataSupportClass=bmt.BMTMetadataSupport
phoenix/mediametadata/fanartCentralFolder=E\:\\FanArt
phoenix/mediametadata/fanartEnabled=true
phoenix/mediametadata/fanartSupportClass=sagex.phoenix.fanart.SageMCFanartSupport
phoenix/mediametadata/mediaMetadataSupportClass=bmt.BMTMetadataSupport
phoenix/mediametadata/parseMediaFileForTVSeries=true
phoenix/mediametadata/tvSeriesRegex=.*[\\\\/](.*)s([0-9]{1,2})\\s*[exd]([[0-9]]{1,2})
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:28 AM
Julianus Julianus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 82
I do have the latest version of phoenix (phoenix-api-19)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:40 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julianus View Post
I do have the latest version of phoenix (phoenix-api-19)
I had similiar issues yesterday. I deleted the pheonix lines from the sage.properties file, and "reinstalled" the pheonix files from the latest BMT source. that fixed it.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-18-2009, 06:21 AM
Julianus Julianus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 82
That fixed it the errors.
Thanks.

Fanart is working for TVs now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-18-2009, 06:43 AM
Julianus Julianus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 82
I hope that this is the right forum for this.
First, the Fanart is setup and is working for TV recordings.

I have a lot of videos (actually TV series).

Example:
F:/MyMovies/The Mentalist/The.Mentalist.S01E01.Pilot.avi
I have a background image in the directory.

I created an entry in Fanart/Movies/The Mentalist/ (with Backgrounds, Posters, Banners).

I do not have metadata for this file, and I do not want to do that for all of my videos.

I enabled the option:
phoenix/mediametadata/parseMediaFileForTVSeries=true
I also changed the regular expression to
phoenix/mediametadata/tvSeriesRegex=.*[\\\\/](.*)[Ss]([0-9]{1,2})\\s*[EXDexd]([[0-9]]{1,2}).*

This made some of series work but not all of them.
What I found is in the name of the Fanart. The Fanart has "The Mentalist", but the file name has The.Mentalist.

I think the phoenix API does not recognize the series name correctly.

The previous version put debug information in the log file about how phoenix recognizes the file, but I am not seeing that anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-18-2009, 10:19 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
On the Video Folder View screen with the options set to "All Videos", "Folder View", "No Filter". On dvds with more than 1 disc "MOVIE NAME - DISC 1, MOVIE NAME - DISC 2, etc) it groups them together (logically makes sense). However when you focus on it and press select nothing happens (you do not go to the program info screen, it just hangs out and does nothing). 6.3.8_b12, 6.3.9 official, 6.3.9_a9, and 6.3.9_a23 exhibit the same behavior.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-18-2009, 11:57 AM
Phydeaux Phydeaux is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 222
The issue of not seeing thumbnails from the main Video directory seems to be fixed - they're back. However, when selecting the video and getting the details screen (I get this from DVD Profiler), there is still no cover picture in the upper right corner as there used to be in releases prior to SageMC_6_3_9a_8.

Note: I didn't install the new Phoenix files as I have zero interest in Fan art. I assumed they were only required for that feature and have nothing to do with the above bug.

Honestly if I had my choice... I would forego the thumbnails in the main Video directory - they just slow down surfing and add little value. I would rather just see the movie names like I did with SageMC_6_3_9a_8. However I WOULD like to see the cover in the movie details screen. I'll likely step back to _9a_8 because I like not having the thumbnails and _9a_23 doesn't do the details pics.

Thanks again for all your hard work Mike - I'm really happy to have subtitles from SageMC.

RLW
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-18-2009, 12:27 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
@Phydreaux

You still have to load the phoenix api's. If you disable all of the fanart poster options, it should then work the way it used to.

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-18-2009, 01:39 PM
Phydeaux Phydeaux is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 222
Thanks Mike.

I've loaded the Phoenix files and now get the the movie cover pictures in the movie details screen.

Any thoughts about potentially being able to turn off the thumbnails of the movie cover art in the main Videos screens?

RLW
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-18-2009, 01:51 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phydeaux View Post
Thanks Mike.

I've loaded the Phoenix files and now get the the movie cover pictures in the movie details screen.

Any thoughts about potentially being able to turn off the thumbnails of the movie cover art in the main Videos screens?

RLW
Just bring up the fanart options and turn them off.
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-19-2009, 09:27 AM
Phydeaux Phydeaux is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 222
Mike,

I have gone through every menu a dozen or more times and have every item referencing fan art turned off. I still get thumbnails of all movies in the main videos screen. I assume this is because I've never used fan art and it's centralized directory of images etc. I just use DVD profiler which pops a folder.jpg into the \MovieName\TS_VIDEO directory or a moviename.jpg in the \MovieName directory (in the case of a single movie file). This has worked since day one, back in Jan when I got into Sage.

If you're saying there is a way to turn this off, while retaining the image in the movie details page, I'm definately interested. Paging through my movie list is SO much nicer without having to load the thumbnails.

Thanks,
RLW
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-19-2009, 11:53 AM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Not a bug as such but maybe more of a forgotten option.

The EPG Guide's Context Sensitive fanart option isn't with the rest of the fanart options.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg EPG guide fanart option.jpg (70.4 KB, 140 views)
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:49 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phydeaux View Post
Paging through my movie list is SO much nicer without having to load the thumbnails.
If you move the thumbnails to the fanart posters folder for each movie (use stuckless's BMT with DVD Profiler and delete the folder.jpg in each DVD folder) it loads them MUCH faster on the HD200. I used to have the same gripe (but wanted the thumbnails so i didn't mind too much). I upgraded my system this weekend to include all the new fanart stuff and removed the folder.jpg from all my dvd folders. WALA much faster browsing. It's basically instantaneous.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-20-2009, 07:50 AM
Phydeaux Phydeaux is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 222
Thanks for the tip razrsharpe, I'll look into this. It's not that I object to the thumbnails - if they become a non-issue when scrolling through lists I don't mind having them. I'll check out BMT.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-20-2009, 08:38 AM
theringnebula's Avatar
theringnebula theringnebula is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kingston, NH
Posts: 49
Has anyone noticed that now with the _23 version that the fanart always seems to show in the same order whereas with the previous version it seemed more random? Is it just me or is anyone else noticing this. I am finding that on TV shows or Videos that have lots of fan art I never see more than the first one or two because it's not random.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-20-2009, 08:52 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by theringnebula View Post
Has anyone noticed that now with the _23 version that the fanart always seems to show in the same order whereas with the previous version it seemed more random? Is it just me or is anyone else noticing this. I am finding that on TV shows or Videos that have lots of fan art I never see more than the first one or two because it's not random.
+1 (don't know about the previous version but this version always seems to be in the same order)
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-20-2009, 06:10 PM
Wheemer's Avatar
Wheemer Wheemer is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Deer Lake, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,493
Fanart seems to be slower to load on this new version for me aswell.

It's hard to notice on my sageclient, but easy to see on my mvp.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-21-2009, 06:08 AM
theringnebula's Avatar
theringnebula theringnebula is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kingston, NH
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by razrsharpe View Post
+1 (don't know about the previous version but this version always seems to be in the same order)
I switched back to the version 8 beta and the FanArt goes back to Random order. I hope this can be incorporated in the final release.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
**Official** SageMC v6.3.8b pre-release 12 Bug Reports Thread MeInMaui SageMC Custom Interface 28 03-13-2009 05:37 PM
*****OFFICIAL SageTV/SageClient FEATURE REQUEST/UPDATE THREAD***** Mark Lamutt SageTV Software 465 07-15-2005 12:25 PM
*****OFFICIAL SageTV Recorder FEATURE REQUEST/UPDATE THREAD***** Mark Lamutt SageTV Recorder Software 41 03-25-2005 04:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.