SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2008, 10:43 PM
MakaMaka MakaMaka is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
HD PVR + Old Tuners = IR Blaster Fail

So I've got two old standard def tuners (23xx and 26xx(dual)) and an HD PVR with a set top box. The std def tuners just use cable directly from the wall. With all tuners installed, the ir blaster on the hd pvr doesn't work.

When I completely remove drivers from my htpc for the old tuners, and only install drivers for the HD PVR the blaster works fine. I'm guessing one of the older tuners has an IR blaster or something and the IR blaster software is trying to use it instead of the HD PVR.

Since I only actually need the one IR blaster for the HD set top box, is there any way anybody is aware of to disable the ir blaster on the old tuners or somehow force the software to communicate with just the HD PVR?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2008, 06:39 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
See if a registry setting in this post helps.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2008, 09:20 PM
MakaMaka MakaMaka is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
If anybody else is having this problem, I resolved it by clearing out all drivers, installing the old drivers for my 150 and 500, and then installing the drivers for the HD-PVR (actually I rolled back the driver and then updated it). It seems that something copied over by XP installing the 150 and 500 drivers per the INF files sets the IR preference.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD PVR No Audio jbert Hardware Support 11 07-28-2012 10:26 AM
R5000 mod or Hauppauge HD PVR viperdiablo Hardware Support 27 01-11-2009 10:41 AM
HD PVR - Is it working ? AtariJeff Hardware Support 3 11-01-2008 05:08 PM
List of issues Sage 6.3.6 with HD extender Spriter SageTV Beta Test Software 5 01-24-2008 09:31 AM
HD QAM Tuners happyfirst Hardware Support 2 10-21-2007 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.