SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2010, 05:26 PM
Ericft Ericft is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 233
Comskip playback STVI installed but no commerical skipping

I have showanalyzer suite installed working on hd-pvr files and also my hd homerun files. there are edl files in the directory, and the comskip playback stvi 1.5.4 is installed and loaded. However, i have not comskip markers on the OSD and cannot get comskip working. never been a problem in the past. have tried .txt file output as well without success. any suggestions would be much appreciated. it doesn't work either on my server or my hd100 extender.


eric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2010, 12:08 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Try restarting the server?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2010, 12:33 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
Is the comskip STVi on the server or a client? If a client, are you recording to UNC paths?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2010, 04:21 PM
Ericft Ericft is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 233
The STVi is on the server. For some reason the comskip is working now. Might have been a server restart for updates just as suggested. Thanks for all the help. Forums coming through once again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comskip stopped skipping banmj SageTV Customizations 5 02-23-2010 08:17 PM
ComSkip Playback STVi with Server -> Client thegodfaza SageTV Customizations 4 08-09-2009 07:55 AM
Comskip Monitor - reboot loop when installed? timg11 SageTV Customizations 2 12-28-2008 07:24 PM
Comskip not auto skipping when watching TV jpaddock3000 SageTV Customizations 6 01-18-2008 12:18 AM
Does the comskip stvi work with Sage v5? jominor SageTV Customizations 3 07-03-2006 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.