SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2016, 10:54 AM
CollegeProject CollegeProject is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 119
Updated Sage v9 jar and bmt

Now the webserver is not responding after updating BMT to latest version.

Nothing shows failed or update available in the plugins. I restarted sagetv service/computer and even the webbrowser through jetty. Any others seeing this?

I get the following error when trying to access

Code:
HTTP ERROR: 503

Problem accessing /bmt/. Reason:

    SERVICE_UNAVAILABLE

Powered by Jetty://
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2016, 11:28 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeProject View Post
Now the webserver is not responding after updating BMT to latest version.

Nothing shows failed or update available in the plugins. I restarted sagetv service/computer and even the webbrowser through jetty. Any others seeing this?

I get the following error when trying to access

Code:
HTTP ERROR: 503

Problem accessing /bmt/. Reason:

    SERVICE_UNAVAILABLE

Powered by Jetty://
What version of JAVA are you using?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2016, 01:06 PM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 93
I am seeing the same thing after reinstalling the Windows version of 9.09. I'm using Java 32b v7 update79.

I just updated Java to 8_111 and it works now
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.1.10, OpendDCT 5.28, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300

Last edited by DaveS; 11-06-2016 at 01:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:36 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I am getting the same error. I tried updating to java 8_111 (though I knew better, I thought I would try it) and that borked my whole web app interface. So I downgraded back to java 7_u79. All is well except for the 503 error when trying to access BMT. My SageTV version is 9.0.9.441. Anyone else?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2016, 03:58 PM
Korny Korny is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 87
The only thing that 1.8 breaks is the /app function, but you can access all the other Sagetv web function from root of directory, so for me HTTP://192.168.0.2:8085(I changed the default port)
__________________
Intel I7 4790k @ stock speeds, 32 GB of ram. 8TB of recording space.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2016, 04:16 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I tried accessing BMT directly when 8_111 was installed. I got to the page, but got the following errors:
Phoenix Error Failed to get status for: Phoenix

SageTV Error Failed to get status for: SageTV

System Messages Clear All
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-15-2016, 05:57 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Still not working. Can anyone advise on how to downgrade?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-15-2016, 06:42 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
Still not working. Can anyone advise on how to downgrade?
If you post a log file, I can review it. BMT works with Java 8... since that is what I run.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-15-2016, 06:47 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Stupid question, does bmt log to the sage.txt file or does it have its own log?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-15-2016, 07:36 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
Stupid question, does bmt log to the sage.txt file or does it have its own log?
I would start with sagetv_0.txt log file... since if bmt is not working there won't be anything the bmt log. you can also post the logs/phoenix.log as well.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-15-2016, 08:52 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Is there any way to get it running on the old Java version? I prefer to use the /apps web interface. If not, is there a way to downgrade? Or get /apps running with Java 8?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-16-2016, 05:16 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
Is there any way to get it running on the old Java version? I prefer to use the /apps web interface. If not, is there a way to downgrade? Or get /apps running with Java 8?
probably not... Likely with new releases of plugins, and maybe even sagetv, Java 8 will become the minimum, especially since Java 7 is no longer supported by oracle.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-16-2016, 08:23 AM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I am definitely cool (and would prefer) to update to Java 8. I just happen to like the /apps web interface as I have several web apps (BMT, SageAlert, web interface, mobile web interface). Has anyone gotten the apps interface to work with Java 8?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-16-2016, 09:57 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
I am definitely cool (and would prefer) to update to Java 8. I just happen to like the /apps web interface as I have several web apps (BMT, SageAlert, web interface, mobile web interface). Has anyone gotten the apps interface to work with Java 8?
I have all of those working under Java 8. That doesn't mean they work 100%, since I haven't checked every single screen/option to verify, but I haven't yet run into anything which didn't work.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-16-2016, 10:01 AM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Sorry, my post was probably a little confusing. What I was trying to say is that I like the http://<server>:<port>/apps landing page that displays all of your web apps in a list as I frequently bop in and out of the different web apps, rather than having to navigate to each app url individually. As far as I know, the /apps landing page does not work correctly in Java 8.
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-16-2016, 10:35 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
Sorry, my post was probably a little confusing. What I was trying to say is that I like the http://<server>:<port>/apps landing page that displays all of your web apps in a list as I frequently bop in and out of the different web apps, rather than having to navigate to each app url individually. As far as I know, the /apps landing page does not work correctly in Java 8.
Ah, no problem. In that case, you're correct that it doesn't work.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-16-2016, 11:32 AM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I updated back to Java 8_111. BMT and other web apps are working fine. /apps launcher page is broken. Would love to have /apps working, but oh well. Thanks.
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-16-2016, 12:10 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
I updated back to Java 8_111. BMT and other web apps are working fine. /apps launcher page is broken. Would love to have /apps working, but oh well. Thanks.
I took someone else's advice in another thread to create a static HTML page with the links in it. That works fine as a landing page for me now. Unfortunately JAVA 8 broke some things in the web interface so I can't do things like schedule recordings on the mobile view. Double unfortunately is that I can't go back to JAVA 7 without getting rid off things like Phoenix and BMT unless someone has a way to get the older versions.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-16-2016, 01:41 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Good idea. Anyone have a sexy static landing page I can steal?
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-16-2016, 03:05 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
Good idea. Anyone have a sexy static landing page I can steal?
This is the link to the suggestion: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=65

Mine isn't sexy, but looks like this:

Code:
<html>
<body style="font-size:32px">
<h1>The Stein Family TV</h1>
<hr>
<p></p>
<table style="border:1px solid black;font-size:32px">
<tr>
<th style="border:1px solid black; background:lightgray">Remote Access</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="vertical-align:top;padding:15px;border:1px solid black">
<p><a href="/sage">Web Interface</a></p>
<p><a href="/sagem/m">Mobile Web Interface</a></p>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<th style="border:1px solid black; background:lightgray">Tools</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="vertical-align:top;padding:15px;border:1px solid black">
<p><a href="/livepvrdata/events">Live PVR Data</a></p>
<p><a href="/bmt">Batch Metadata Tools</a></p>
<p><a href="/sagealert">Sage Alert</a></p>
<p><a href="/sagex/api">Sage API</a></p>
<p><a href="/sagex/streaming">Phoenix Media Streamer</a></p>
</td></tr>
</body>
</html>
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated to HDHR v20100213 - Won't Work in Sage Ron Hardware Support 3 02-25-2010 11:36 AM
Sage guide hasn't updated channels tvmaster2 SageTV EPG Service 2 04-05-2008 03:34 PM
Updated Sage, Lost all HD channels BlueH2O SageTV Software 3 03-13-2008 09:07 AM
Hdhomerun and mAc! Hopefully sage will be updated soon for support! mohanman SageTV Mac Edition 10 10-01-2007 09:47 AM
Updated to Geforce 6200, now Sage crashes dflachbart Hardware Support 13 06-06-2006 08:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.