SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-22-2019, 08:40 PM
brent76's Avatar
brent76 brent76 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: La Crosse, WI
Posts: 4
Here's what I came up with, in case it helps anyone out. The batch file takes the channel number sent to it from Sage/ExeMultiTuner, then looks for a match in the csv file. Then it calls a program that I wrote (ptune.exe) to do the actual tuning. The csv file was written for the $16 program package, but can be easily modified to work with the $20 package.

Ptune.exe can also be called as a scheduled task in order to stop Philo when Sage is no longer using it. I have it scheduled to run every 5 minutes. If Philo is in use, it does nothing. If SageTV isn't using Philo it sends the "home" command to the Roku. It requires SageX in order to be able to check the recording status in Sage.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ptune.zip (237.3 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-23-2019, 03:35 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by brent76 View Post
Here's what I came up with, in case it helps anyone out. The batch file takes the channel number sent to it from Sage/ExeMultiTuner, then looks for a match in the csv file. Then it calls a program that I wrote (ptune.exe) to do the actual tuning. The csv file was written for the $16 program package, but can be easily modified to work with the $20 package.

Ptune.exe can also be called as a scheduled task in order to stop Philo when Sage is no longer using it. I have it scheduled to run every 5 minutes. If Philo is in use, it does nothing. If SageTV isn't using Philo it sends the "home" command to the Roku. It requires SageX in order to be able to check the recording status in Sage.
Just so you know Brent Philo doing away with $16 package
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-23-2019, 08:08 PM
brent76's Avatar
brent76 brent76 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: La Crosse, WI
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Just so you know Brent Philo doing away with $16 package
I received an email from them. People that are on the $16 package can keep it if they want, but starting May 6th, the $20 package is all that they'll offer to new customers.

I'd post a csv file for the $20 package if I knew for sure what all of the channels were and what order they are in the Philo guide.

Fortunately the csv file is easy to edit. The first column is just a label. The batch file doesn't use it, but having it there makes it easier to keep track of things. The second column is the channel number from the program guide in Sage. The third column is the position in the Philo guide. It's sequential starting with the number 1.

One gotcha is when Philo changes their channel lineup. When they do, it throws off the channel order causing the wrong channels to be tuned. Not hard to fix, but a bit of a pain, none the less.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-27-2019, 06:08 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by brent76 View Post
I received an email from them. People that are on the $16 package can keep it if they want, but starting May 6th, the $20 package is all that they'll offer to new customers.

I'd post a csv file for the $20 package if I knew for sure what all of the channels were and what order they are in the Philo guide.

Fortunately the csv file is easy to edit. The first column is just a label. The batch file doesn't use it, but having it there makes it easier to keep track of things. The second column is the channel number from the program guide in Sage. The third column is the position in the Philo guide. It's sequential starting with the number 1.

One gotcha is when Philo changes their channel lineup. When they do, it throws off the channel order causing the wrong channels to be tuned. Not hard to fix, but a bit of a pain, none the less.
I heard that all user even the one's on $16 package have move to $20
Any way nice work
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Streaming Services (e.g. Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) NetworkGuy SageTV Github Development 18 01-25-2018 06:34 PM
Streaming Services (Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) NetworkGuy SageTV v7 Customizations 6 08-30-2016 04:21 PM
Plugin: PlayOn in Online Services (Hulu, Netflix, Amazon VOD, etc.) evilpenguin SageTV Customizations 1513 06-07-2010 02:12 PM
TVersity Pro adds Hulu streaming (not working on HD200 yet) evilpenguin General Discussion 17 10-14-2009 01:58 PM
Support for Hulu.com and other TV streaming sources? Destro SageTV Software 106 07-26-2009 04:14 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.