SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > SageTV Marketplace

Notices

SageTV Marketplace This forum is to be used to buy/sell/trade SageTV hardware and software only.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2020, 09:38 AM
CptKirk CptKirk is online now
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 148
WTB Working HD300

One of my HD300's finally died and I have not been able to get it working.

I tried to purchase another HD300 from a member here but it had not been used for a while. Unfortunately, it is not functioning either.

So I am still looking at getting a working HD300 replacement. I just need the box (no cables, remote, power supply).

Thanks,
Kirk
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2020, 01:41 PM
DualQuad DualQuad is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Allen in the great state of Texas
Posts: 114
Hey CaptKirk - I might be able to help you out. I decommssioned my sage setup a while back and have boxes sitting around. Everything worked at that point, but I will try to fire up my boxes and verify that they boot, no server available anymore, to take this further.

The inventory of extenders is-
(4) HD300
(1) HD200
(2) HD100

I should be able to get to this task Saturday and will let you know the outcome.

DQ/John
__________________
Headless Backend AMD 5050e (XP Pro), 4G Memory, 3TB, storage, Sage 6.5, R5000, 2 HD PVR, CFI ESATA enclosure (3 TB), UNRAID server with ~26TB and growing 3 HD300 extenders and 1 HD200 cranking away over Gigabit ethernet
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2020, 02:00 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is online now
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 148
Sounds great. Looking to hear from you. I Will probably buy 2 so I have a spare.
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2020, 05:46 PM
larryf larryf is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 130
I'm interested in an HD200 or HD300, my HD100 just died (and it's not a capacitor issue).

Let me know if you have something left after you get Captkrk fixed up.

Thanks,
Larry
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2020, 08:32 PM
DualQuad DualQuad is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Allen in the great state of Texas
Posts: 114
Whoa. Talk about going down memory lane. All extenders have been tested (powered on booted). I forgot how much I loved SageTv and the great times I had with it. I am contacting Kirk through PM, Larry I will ping you through PM as well and keep this thread up to date with inventory that's left. Anyone else who may be looking for extenders, drop a note here and I will respond through PM - helps me keep the first come first serve issues inline.

All boxes booted, 1 of 5 HD300 power supplies worked and 4 remotes made the jump through time. The HD200 and power supply works, both HD100s work - one has the "upgrade" front panel that was replaced due to IR issues way back when and the other has the original in all of its glory. Talk about drama when that "recall" happened.

That brings the inventory to
5- HD300 - 3 Remaining
1 -HD300 power supply - 0 remaining
1 - HD200 and power supply - 1 remaining
2 - HD100 - 2 remaining
6 - SageTV remotes - 5 remaining

John

__________________
Headless Backend AMD 5050e (XP Pro), 4G Memory, 3TB, storage, Sage 6.5, R5000, 2 HD PVR, CFI ESATA enclosure (3 TB), UNRAID server with ~26TB and growing 3 HD300 extenders and 1 HD200 cranking away over Gigabit ethernet

Last edited by DualQuad; 06-30-2020 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Sold Hd300s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2020, 09:47 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is online now
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 148
Sent you a PM.
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.1.9.778 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0_80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.29 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-30-2020, 03:13 PM
DualQuad DualQuad is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Allen in the great state of Texas
Posts: 114
Larry/Kirk - PMs sent
__________________
Headless Backend AMD 5050e (XP Pro), 4G Memory, 3TB, storage, Sage 6.5, R5000, 2 HD PVR, CFI ESATA enclosure (3 TB), UNRAID server with ~26TB and growing 3 HD300 extenders and 1 HD200 cranking away over Gigabit ethernet
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-02-2020, 11:03 AM
FlyingDoc FlyingDoc is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 124
I may have some extenders available

After many years of being a happy SageTV user Frontier have finally pushed me over the edge and am cutting the cord. As i cant receive a viable OTA signal the Live TV features of Sage are now unavailable so I am reluctantly retiring the system.

this will leave me with 3 HD300 extenders available complete with power supplies and remotes. One is in daily use as of now, one is known to be flakey when it gets hot so has not been in regular use for a while and one is a 'new in box' unit that i bought several years ago as a spare/potential expansion unit. If anyone is interested PM me with an offer.

I will note that without the help and support of the members of this forum i would have been unable to continue using what i consider to be the best system of its kind for as long as i have. It's been a pleasure being a part of such a dedicated base of users and developers and i want to thank you all.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-06-2020, 09:10 AM
larryf larryf is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 130
Dualquad, PM sent a few days ago, let me know if all is OK.

Flyingdoc, I cut the cord years ago, it seemed like everyone laughed at me until they got wise too. I never regretted dumping cable... The only thing I miss was the local sports show that was only on cable (it looks like no sports this year anyway).

PM me if interested in how I set up my antenna, I have an amp with 8 TV's/HDhomeruns attached. The antenna is a $40 Home Depot cheapie in the attic.

Larry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio working on HD100, but not HD300 schumbox SageTV Media Extender 3 12-28-2016 07:00 AM
HD300 IR port not working mayamaniac SageTV Media Extender 3 12-31-2015 10:53 AM
Run comskip not working from HD300... nettech_gt SageTV v7 Customizations 2 10-28-2014 09:07 AM
External IR HD300 Receiver not working Xiphoid SageTV Media Extender 8 01-24-2011 08:07 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.