SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1921  
Old 03-29-2017, 12:47 AM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 607
Quote:
Originally Posted by makutaku View Post
I am still figuring out how to make some of the suggested changes "stick" and be applied without reverting back
You need to stop the OpenDCT service to make changes to the properties file. If you're using Windows, there should be a shortcut in your start menu that says "OpenDCT Stop Service". Run that, and then make your changes.

Once you have saved your charges, run "OpenDCT Start Service".
Reply With Quote
  #1922  
Old 03-29-2017, 04:47 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by makutaku View Post
I am having trouble understanding how OpenDCT property file(s) work.

Could you please let us know the purpose of these files:

opendct.properties.default
opendct.properties.upgrade-0


And more importantly, why does opendct.properties keep getting regenerated ?

For those familiar with SageTV property file, this is somewhat not intuitive: I am still figuring out how to make some of the suggested changes "stick" and be applied without reverting back
opendct.properties is the only file you need to worry about. Similar to SageTV, you always need to stop the service before you can make any changes or they will be overwritten.

Those other files are created when you install new versions of OpenDCT as a backup of your configuration prior to the upgrade. opendct.properties.default is just a template of the defaults for anyone that wants to configure settings prior to just running OpenDCT for the first time. Running OpenDCT will generate a similar file with lots more entries that are specific to your computer.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1923  
Old 03-29-2017, 10:30 AM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Can you confirm my recollection here... To get a properties.default file, we simply delete our existing opendct.properties file and run OpenDCT?
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450
Reply With Quote
  #1924  
Old 03-29-2017, 10:46 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by waylo View Post
Can you confirm my recollection here... To get a properties.default file, we simply delete our existing opendct.properties file and run OpenDCT?
opendct.properties.default is a new thing. It's a part of the installation on Linux and actually isn't really needed at all since OpenDCT since the very first version always persisted properties on their first use similar to SageTV. It's really just there for the few people that want to configure something ahead of time. If you were to do that, you need to copy opendct.properties.default to opendct.properties. In Linux that's a very common thing to do, so I didn't really put a lot of explanation in there other than just making a note of it in the release notes. If you want to reset everything to defaults the easiest way is to delete opendct.properties. You can ignore opendct.properties.default completely, but do not delete it. It could make the installer angry.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1925  
Old 03-29-2017, 12:12 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
It's definitely not keeping up. Sometimes when transcoding at first there is a brief backlog of data that gets sorted out in less than a minute. In your case it falls behind and keeps falling further and behind. Below are a few telling log entries.

Code:
12:05:10.700 [NIOHTTPProducerImpl-124:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043DBF9-0] WARN  SeekableCircularBufferNIO - The buffer has 7863256 bytes left to be read, has only 1065 bytes left for writing and 1316 bytes cannot be added. Deferring bytes to queue buffer.
12:05:58.297 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-126:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043DBF9-0] DEBUG FFmpegTranscoder - FPS: 27.77777777777778
12:06:40.378 [FFmpegTransSageTVConsumerImpl-126:HDHomeRun HDHR4-2US Tuner 1043DBF9-0] DEBUG FFmpegTranscoder - FPS: 23.80952380952381
I have an i5-3570K that can keep up with things for up to 3 streams, so I know it's not impossible to use this feature on modern hardware. Somewhere down the road I think I'm going to take Fuzzy's suggestion to just use the normal FFmpeg binary for transcoding because it will multi-thread this a lot better (which might help your situation) and make supporting platform specific hardware acceleration a lot easier too.
Ok. I've got dual Xeon E5-2670's so I'd think they'd be able to keep up. Oddly, in recordings the files seem to be perfect.

Are here any settings I can change to help things out?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1926  
Old 03-29-2017, 12:37 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Ok. I've got dual Xeon E5-2670's so I'd think they'd be able to keep up. Oddly, in recordings the files seem to be perfect.

Are here any settings I can change to help things out?
Not really, because what I'm saying is that the single core speed isn't high enough. You can see how the framerate goes from almost keeping up to falling behind. I suspect at first it's using turbo boost, then that wears off leaving you at 2.6GHz. With all of the errors I was seeing about the packets being broken, I'm surprised that the files are fine after being recorded. If you're saying your only issue is live playback, then the only suggestion I can give you is to stay a little further back from live.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1927  
Old 03-29-2017, 01:13 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
Not really, because what I'm saying is that the single core speed isn't high enough. You can see how the framerate goes from almost keeping up to falling behind. I suspect at first it's using turbo boost, then that wears off leaving you at 2.6GHz. With all of the errors I was seeing about the packets being broken, I'm surprised that the files are fine after being recorded. If you're saying your only issue is live playback, then the only suggestion I can give you is to stay a little further back from live.
Ok. So clock speed is important with this, not amount of cores. I may not be able to use it after all.

I may try to see if I can offload it to my desktop that is at 4.5ghz, but I'm going to have to think about that.

EDIT: Tried that, didn't work at all. Not sure why. Would adding more threads to the docker help things?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 03-29-2017 at 01:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1928  
Old 03-29-2017, 04:10 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Ok. So clock speed is important with this, not amount of cores. I may not be able to use it after all.

I may try to see if I can offload it to my desktop that is at 4.5ghz, but I'm going to have to think about that.

EDIT: Tried that, didn't work at all. Not sure why. Would adding more threads to the docker help things?
I don't know how well this scales, but you can try telling x264 to use more threads. In the encode profile you can change these values:

Code:
# Two threads is more than enough for one transcoding. Reasons to not use more threads:
# 1) If more than one transcoding is being performed at the same time, the CPU cache hits will
# decrease as all of the cores are intensely working simultaneously on very different content.
# 2) The more cores involved, the longer it actually takes before the first frame is written and
# for the last frame to be written.
# 3) The decoding and filtering are all currently done on one thread and will potentially limit the
# scalability.
v.e.default.h264.dict.threads=2
v.e.default.h264.dict.lookahead_threads=1
v.e.default.h264.dict.sliced_threads=0
Perhaps my comment was a little too optimistic. I should also mention that the processor definitely matters as much as the clock speed. I have a 3.4GHz Phenom II and it doesn't do a very good job.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1929  
Old 03-29-2017, 08:41 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
I don't know how well this scales, but you can try telling x264 to use more threads. In the encode profile you can change these values:

Code:
# Two threads is more than enough for one transcoding. Reasons to not use more threads:
# 1) If more than one transcoding is being performed at the same time, the CPU cache hits will
# decrease as all of the cores are intensely working simultaneously on very different content.
# 2) The more cores involved, the longer it actually takes before the first frame is written and
# for the last frame to be written.
# 3) The decoding and filtering are all currently done on one thread and will potentially limit the
# scalability.
v.e.default.h264.dict.threads=2
v.e.default.h264.dict.lookahead_threads=1
v.e.default.h264.dict.sliced_threads=0
Perhaps my comment was a little too optimistic. I should also mention that the processor definitely matters as much as the clock speed. I have a 3.4GHz Phenom II and it doesn't do a very good job.
I'll play around with it. I did speak too soon about the recordings being good...they are not.

I'm still excited that this even exists. Very impressed with the work you've done on this. And other things of course.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1930  
Old 03-30-2017, 09:59 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Well, it looks like increasing the thread count solved everything. CPU usage didn't go up, but performance looks to be silky smooth.

Pretty excited.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1931  
Old 03-31-2017, 04:31 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Well, it looks like increasing the thread count solved everything. CPU usage didn't go up, but performance looks to be silky smooth.

Pretty excited.
Cool. I had all but forgotten about those settings. I wrote those profiles about a year ago. There's a lot of settings you can play with in them. The dict settings are actually codec specific parameters, so there are definitely even more options than what's already in the profile. I just put references into the profiles for anything I thought might interest someone. I tuned them for performance and quality at the expense of file size since the original goal was to just get the stream re-encoded and keep it looking as good as the original.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #1932  
Old 03-31-2017, 01:31 PM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Well, it looks like increasing the thread count solved everything. CPU usage didn't go up, but performance looks to be silky smooth.

Pretty excited.
Do you mind posting what settings worked for you? I'm hope to experiment this weekend with transcoding with OpenDCT and would like all the help I can get it to working.

Thanks,
Chuck
__________________
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 bit)
Motherboard/CPU/RAM: Gigabyte EP43-UD3/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz/8 GB RAM
System Drive : Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256 GB)
Recording Drive's: 2 x WD WD4001FAEX (4 TB)
Tuner's: 2 x Ceton InfiniTV 4's
Clients: 3 x Nvidia Shield TV's; Spares: 2 x HD300's
SageTV v9.1.2.662 with OpenDCT v0.5.28
Java 1.8.0_111-b14 (32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #1933  
Old 04-01-2017, 08:25 AM
smak smak is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Well, it looks like increasing the thread count solved everything. CPU usage didn't go up, but performance looks to be silky smooth.

Pretty excited.
I am interested in your settings as well

I have been doing some transcoding but am interested in going to a different container. I have not cracked the code on that setting yet.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1934  
Old 04-01-2017, 12:19 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by crarbo1 View Post
Do you mind posting what settings worked for you? I'm hope to experiment this weekend with transcoding with OpenDCT and would like all the help I can get it to working.

Thanks,
Chuck
Quote:
Originally Posted by smak View Post
I am interested in your settings as well

I have been doing some transcoding but am interested in going to a different container. I have not cracked the code on that setting yet.

Thanks!
Sure. See attached. Keep in mind I have a 16 core (32 with hyperthreading) server so I have no clue how the settings will work on your servers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip default.zip (2.8 KB, 31 views)
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1935  
Old 04-01-2017, 12:36 PM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by panteragstk View Post
Sure. See attached. Keep in mind I have a 16 core (32 with hyperthreading) server so I have no clue how the settings will work on your servers.
Thanks. I will take a look at this now.
__________________
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 bit)
Motherboard/CPU/RAM: Gigabyte EP43-UD3/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz/8 GB RAM
System Drive : Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256 GB)
Recording Drive's: 2 x WD WD4001FAEX (4 TB)
Tuner's: 2 x Ceton InfiniTV 4's
Clients: 3 x Nvidia Shield TV's; Spares: 2 x HD300's
SageTV v9.1.2.662 with OpenDCT v0.5.28
Java 1.8.0_111-b14 (32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #1936  
Old 04-01-2017, 05:41 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by crarbo1 View Post
Thanks. I will take a look at this now.
NP. Let us know if they work.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1937  
Old 04-01-2017, 06:10 PM
scoful's Avatar
scoful scoful is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lawrence, Kansas
Posts: 371
OpenDCT vs SageDCT

I can't believe I haven't seen this before. I've been running SageDCT for a few years. How's the stability of OpenDCT versus SageDCT?
__________________
SageTV 9 / 3 SageTV Clients / Ceton InfiniTV 6 / ComSkip
Reply With Quote
  #1938  
Old 04-01-2017, 08:17 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoful View Post
I can't believe I haven't seen this before. I've been running SageDCT for a few years. How's the stability of OpenDCT versus SageDCT?
No clue about comparing it to SageDCT, but I'm using HDHR's for OTA and converting to h.264 and it is rock solid.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #1939  
Old 04-01-2017, 10:18 PM
waylo waylo is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoful View Post
I can't believe I haven't seen this before. I've been running SageDCT for a few years. How's the stability of OpenDCT versus SageDCT?
I've found it rock solid. Many of us started having issues with RAW files produced by SageDCT not being able to be read in SageTV7. Not sure if that is still an issue with SageTV9, but many of us made the switch long ago.

Plus Enternoescape is great about troubleshooting and support on this forum.
__________________

Server: SageTV 9.2.1x86 on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium, Core 2 Quad Q6600, 4gb RAM, OpenDCT, Java 1.7u80
Display: EVGA 1030 GT to Sony LED TV via DVI-HDMI
Capture Devices: HDHR Prime for Comcast, HDHR Dual for OTA
Clients: Nvidia Shield Android miniclient, 2 PCs
Retired: ATI HDTV Wonder for OTA HD, VBox DTA-150 for OTA HD, Conexant 2388x (Blackbird) analog capture to Comcast DTA cable box with USBUirt, ATI Remote Wonder Plus, Fanless Radeon HD 6450
Reply With Quote
  #1940  
Old 04-01-2017, 10:33 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoful View Post
I can't believe I haven't seen this before. I've been running SageDCT for a few years. How's the stability of OpenDCT versus SageDCT?
It's been very stable for me with an InfiniTV6 PCIe card. The developer is also very active and responsive which is a big reason why I moved from SageDCT.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI TV Wonder Digital Cable Tuner & SageTV nyle Hardware Support 4 02-17-2009 10:12 PM
ATI TV Wonder Digital Cable Tuner rajczi Hardware Support 4 01-14-2008 08:24 PM
ATI TV Wonder™ Digital Cable Tuner dadams Hardware Support 4 01-09-2007 10:55 AM
Digital Cable - one guide - need HD on one tuner reg tv on other Kimper SageTV Beta Test Software 14 11-27-2006 08:15 PM
Multi-tuner Digital Cable mlbdude SageTV Software 0 06-26-2003 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.