SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-05-2012, 04:13 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,308
From that date I'm not surprised. There was an issue that occurred the middle of last week due to an HDD failure on one of the EPG servers. That has since been corrected. The properties file thing wouldn't hurt to do anyways since you definitely hit the one server when it was in a bad state.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-05-2012, 05:16 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,233
Got the same msg on 3/4/2012 for my Sage V6 server but not on my Sage V7 server. Both have the same lineup.

Lineup = DIRECTV Charlotte - Charlotte
Zip 28146
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-05-2012, 05:24 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,308
That all looks fine on the server. Let's give it one more day and see if this comes back for anyone....it looks like it'll clear itself up.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-06-2012, 06:58 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
Gerry,

Are you sure that's the exact name for the lineup as displayed for the "EPG Lineup" on the right hand side if you go to Setup Video Sources->select the input. I'm not seeing anything by that name even historically in the EPG server database.
Sorry. That was from memory. Forgot to check last night. I'll get u the info after work.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-06-2012, 04:22 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
So for the record the lineup is:

Comcast Plymouth Digital-Canton

Zip is 48170

So far it hasn't returned so all is well.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-06-2012, 11:01 PM
Dave47 Dave47 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 12
I'm late to the party, but...

Digital Broadcast - 75002

This is Dallas OTA locals.

It still looks like it is running fine. No holes in the guide data that I can see and it is updating like it is supposed to.

David
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-05-2012, 07:32 PM
quadcom quadcom is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 5
Canada Rogers M4P1R8 has dropped off

It's been a while since any activity on here but now I have lost the Canada Toronto Rogers m4p1r8 lineup.

Zap2it still has listings so I wonder if there's another problem with the servers?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-09-2012, 03:39 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,151
Just returned home and found that 1 of my 4 servers has similar message:

"The lineup 'Mediacom Digital - Des Moines' no longer exists on the EPG server. Updates to this lineup will no longer occur" - 12:45PM Mon 7/9

Not sure why the others haven't encountered the same problem but maybe the update times are not the same. Going to try removing the tuners using this lineup and then re-adding it back.


Edit: I was able to add it back into SageTV just fine so the lineup still exists on the server but it only goes until 7/20 which is 12-24 hours short of the normal 12 days I see ahead.

Edit2: Turned in a support request. Will see what I get back. This may fix itself in a day or so anyway. Just has me worried since this is the first one of these I've gotten since the buyout.

Last edited by BobPhoenix; 07-09-2012 at 04:59 PM. Reason: added info about re-adding lineup
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 07-09-2012, 04:33 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,184
I'[m getting the same thing for Chicago 2 & 3, which is correct for my location.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 07-09-2012, 06:08 PM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
Same here in Long Island NY, Cable vision of Hauppauge.

I removed and added also a few weeks ago, which fixed this and I went back to my normal 14 days ahead.
I just did the same and the guide ends on the 20th at 8pm for all channels. Not my normal 14 days.

Last edited by Skybolt; 07-09-2012 at 06:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 07-10-2012, 09:28 AM
quadcom quadcom is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 5
Low and behold!

I've tried the suggested fix of removing the source and adding it back in without success that is until recently!

I removed the source, added it back and the lineup magically popped up again! Phew that's a relief.

I really hope that the EPG data is continued even after Google (re)launches GTV. Just because they bought Sage doesn't mean they have to kill it completely. I'm sure they could use the same services in the new GTV when it's released.

One can only hope.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 07-10-2012, 11:14 AM
Skybolt's Avatar
Skybolt Skybolt is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,027
Yeah i guess it was a glitch (hopefully). I just edited the channel lineup and saved and then put back. This caused the epg lineup to re-download. And all updated, although it's not the original 14 days when I last checked, but it did go past the 20th.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 07-11-2012, 12:24 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,184
Mine cleared up last night, after adding a channel and then removing it. Guess there was a glitch the other night in the server.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
epg, exists, lineup, longer, lost


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lineup lost from EPG Server Waterville verdin77 SageTV EPG Service 0 12-27-2011 11:30 AM
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server EdwardATeller SageTV EPG Service 3 04-20-2010 07:04 PM
Channel lineup not downloading or SageTV not clearing channel lineup when I remove it TechBill SageTV EPG Service 2 01-26-2008 12:51 AM
Please wait while the channel lineup is downloaded for XMLTV Lineup gafrol SageTV EPG Service 1 01-06-2006 08:08 AM
Channel Lineup Title for Adelphia Changed - Lost Programming lamanmi SageTV EPG Service 1 06-14-2005 09:41 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.