SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Canada

Notices

SageTV Canada SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from Canada - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Canada.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2020, 05:50 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
CBC GEM and SageTV

To any CDN SageTV users - CBC GEM is starting to backlog some truly great tv shows (Made In Canada being one). Is there a way to record streams in Sage somehow?
I have a PlayOn account, but CBC isn’t one of their listed sources.
What drives me the most nuts about streaming - not being able to use without the Internet, or easily record.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 03-24-2020 at 12:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2020, 04:22 PM
emveepee emveepee is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 353
I checked and the URL's for Made in Canada are not currently DRM'd so you can capture them pretty easily will ffmpeg.

Martin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2020, 05:13 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by emveepee View Post
I checked and the URL's for Made in Canada are not currently DRM'd so you can capture them pretty easily will ffmpeg.

Martin
That would be great! Do you recommend a tutorial of ffmpeg somewhere?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2020, 05:52 PM
emveepee emveepee is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 353
ffmpeg is a not bad at all, tinding the url takes the work go to gem.cbc.ca find the video you want in a browser open f12 debug mode and hit play the url you want will be the one that include desktop.m3u8 Then run

ffmpeg -i url -codec copy -f mpegts filename.ts

Martin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.