SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2011, 11:38 AM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
Submit a Phoenix Bug Report or Request

Please submit all Phoenix bug reports and requests to the Google Code site issue tracker linked below:

http://code.google.com/p/sagephoenix/issues/list

Thanks!
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2012, 02:28 AM
vhurst's Avatar
vhurst vhurst is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 108
Pheonix Full UI v2.3.409 on Windows 8 x64

I've just done a fresh rebuild of my Sage server. Server specifics are in my signature. I don't know if this problem I'm having is Windows 8 x64 related. After a fresh Sage install, an STV update, and no add-ins, I add the Phoenix Full UI package. Install seems to go well. After it finishes, I restart the server. After everything is back up, I use my HD-300 or Placeshifter to change to the Phoenix.xml file. At this point I get the circle of death. I can recover by removing or editing the client properties file.

Anything I can provide to help you tell me what's happening?

Thanks.
__________________
Intel Skulltrail D5400XS, Dual Quad Core Xeon L5420, Windows Server 2012 R2 on 200Gb partition, 32Gb RAM, 8x WD 2Tb RE4 RAID6 on LSI 9690SA-8I (DVD/Blu-Ray), 2x 4Tb HDDs (TV), Colossus, 2x HD-PVR, HDHR3 Prime, DirectTV STB, USB-UIRT, Sage v2 v3 v4 v5 v6 v7.1.9, Java v1.6 build 45, 3 Placeshifter licenses, and 3 HD-300's.
Plugins: Phoenix API, PlayOn For SageTV, Comskip Playback, YouTube, Nielm's Sage Utiities
Software: PlayOn, ComSkip Monitor, ComSkip

Last edited by vhurst; 10-11-2012 at 12:17 AM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2012, 04:17 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,610
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhurst View Post
I've just done a fresh rebuild of my Sage server. Server specifics are in my signature. I don't know if this problem I'm having is Windows 8 x64 related. After a fresh Sage install, an STV update, and no add-ins, I add the Pheonix Full UI package. Install seems to go well. After it finishes, I restart the server. After everything is back up, I use my HD-300 or Placeshifter to change to the Pheonix.xml file. At this point I get the circle of death. I can recover by removing or editing the client properties file.

Anything I can provide to help you tell me what's happening?

Thanks.
After a clean reboot of the server, and then attempting to use the HD300 with SCoD you can zip up the logs (sagetv_0.txt and anything in the logs directory) and send them to metadatatools at gmail dot com. I'll take a look at them when I get a chance and see if there is anything that stands out.

Also, check you plugins to make sure that that Phoenix plugin (or any other plugin) is not listed as "failed". Sometimes I've seen issues where SageTV fails to extract a plugin correctly which causes a failure. You can try to fix it by removing the plugin and then re-installing the plugin.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Submit links for tuner config help Opus4 Hardware Support 7 12-12-2013 09:49 AM
Bug report for betas sainswor99 SageTV Beta Test Software 1 06-30-2007 10:46 AM
Where do we submit Enhancement Requests - Two requests dealsdyker SageTV Software 3 02-21-2007 11:42 AM
A few potential bugs.. anyone else confirm before i submit them jimbobuk SageTV Beta Test Software 0 03-21-2004 04:18 PM
bug report retraction Deadbolt SageTV Beta Test Software 0 02-02-2004 08:14 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.