SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2008, 11:19 PM
Ericvic Ericvic is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
Extender Notification

Is there any way to get the status of an extender? The reason I ask is that I want to turn on my TV when the extender gets turned on and off when the extender is turned off. I have serial control of the TV from the Sage server so I don't want to use any kind of IR directly to the TV.

Thanks,
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2008, 04:18 PM
Ericvic Ericvic is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
I think I have figured out a way I can do it. I guess I should study the manual more before I ask questions.

Just in case anybody may want to know what I figured out. The hook ApplicationStarted gets called every time the extender powers up and I will put some code in that hook that will do what I need to do to power up the TV when the extender comes on. I will also use the ApplicationExiting hook to turn off the TV.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2008, 09:19 PM
Slipshod's Avatar
Slipshod Slipshod is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 474
Out of curiosity, what model TV is it, and how did you get serial control of it?
__________________
SageTV V7 (WHS), Diamond UI
Server: WHS with Xeon X3350, 4GB ECC, ASUS P5BV-C/4L, recording into a 6.6TB Drive pool
Tuners: 4 (2x HDHR)
Clients: 2x HD300, 1x HD200 Extenders, 1x Placeshifter
2x Roku XD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2008, 11:36 PM
Ericvic Ericvic is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
The TV is a Zenith Z50PX2 Plasma. I use HouseBot to talk RS-232 to it and I am working on some sort of connection between Sage and HouseBot.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV V6.3 is now available for Win/Linux! Narflex Announcements 1 03-07-2008 12:33 PM
unable to connect with wireless media extender junkleeeenmi SageTV Media Extender 23 02-19-2008 10:07 PM
HD Extender transport stream problems iammike SageTV Media Extender 17 12-31-2007 09:44 AM
HD Extender video quality issue TimmyToo SageTV Media Extender 6 12-19-2007 09:02 AM
SageTV Wireless Media Extender Now Available! Narflex Announcements 0 05-31-2006 06:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.