SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-27-2018, 08:07 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
After having to do a hard reboot last night and going through a parity check I'm back on Java 8. Just tried Placeshifter from work and the login screen looks normal again.
That is a bizarre side effect of moving to Java 10... just wonder if perhaps if you tried Java 10 again, if it would work... ie, maybe the hard lockup and the corrupt placeshifter screen were symtomatic of some other memory corruption, and not really specific to Java 10.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-27-2018, 08:08 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
That is a bizarre side effect of moving to Java 10... just wonder if perhaps if you tried Java 10 again, if it would work... ie, maybe the hard lockup and the corrupt placeshifter screen were symtomatic of some other memory corruption, and not really specific to Java 10.
I'm running some movies through MKVToolNix and I'll try some different things after that's complete.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:25 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
That is a bizarre side effect of moving to Java 10... just wonder if perhaps if you tried Java 10 again, if it would work... ie, maybe the hard lockup and the corrupt placeshifter screen were symtomatic of some other memory corruption, and not really specific to Java 10.
It is weird.

I have both Java 8 and 10 versions installed so I can alternate between them on the same configuration. I was using Gemstone, which loaded fine using 10. I went back to the default STV and it also seems to work fine. It's just the login screen that gets garbled. I can actually enter my username and password even though it looks wrong on the screen. Can't imagine what is causing it to do that on just that screen.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-27-2018, 05:43 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,981
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
It is weird.

I have both Java 8 and 10 versions installed so I can alternate between them on the same configuration. I was using Gemstone, which loaded fine using 10. I went back to the default STV and it also seems to work fine. It's just the login screen that gets garbled. I can actually enter my username and password even though it looks wrong on the screen. Can't imagine what is causing it to do that on just that screen.
Could it be some cached file that was corrupted?
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:57 PM
AzJazz's Avatar
AzJazz AzJazz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
how did you install the docker sagetv to begin with? I suspect the upgrade process would be similar. As for the finding it... not sure why the search didn't work, but it is there

https://hub.docker.com/r/stuckless/sagetv-server-java8/
https://hub.docker.com/r/stuckless/sagetv-server-java9/
https://hub.docker.com/r/stuckless/s...server-java10/
I figured out why I'm not seeing them on my QNAP - Their Docker container search database must be updating at a slow rate. I don't know when they will show up on the QNAP search. So far, I haven't found an easy way to do an upgrade on an existing container on the QNAP, or to install a container without using the QNAP search function.

Oh, well - What I have now works pretty nicely, so maybe it's a signal that I shouldn't be doing an update?
__________________
AzJazz

SageTV: v9.x (on Win7x64)
CPU: Core i7-3770 @ 3.40+ GHz
RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600
GPU: nVidia GTX-770
RCVR: HD-Homerun
STB: STX-HD100, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-18-2021, 06:14 PM
GBGB GBGB is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 3
Schedules Direct, cacerts update in Dockers?

You may need to update the cacerts file in JVM in the Dockers? I found that i was unable to connect to Scheduled Direct with out updating the certificates. I was getting an "Unable to connect to Schedules Direct" Error message.

log file:
Sun 7/18 14:11:26.967 [EPG@293057b4] SDEPG Exception thrown: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
Sun 7/18 14:11:26.968 [EPG@293057b4] javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
Sun 7/18 14:11:26.969 [EPG@293057b4] at java.base/sun.security.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Alerts.java:198)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-21-2021, 05:17 PM
glenner glenner is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 99
Hey all, I took the plunge and updated all my dockers today including my stuckless-sagetv-server-java8 docker container. Since the sage docker has restarted, I can no longer connect to it using any of my HD300s, or placeshifter. They just don’t connect. I get a black screen on my HD300. On the placeshifter, I get: "The SageTV Placeshifter is unable to connect to the specified SageTV Media Center Server..."

As best as I can tell, the server is up. I can connect to Jetty webserver, and BMT... With Jetty, I can see my recordings, EPG, schedule, etc.

Does anyone have any ideas on what I can try to debug? I've updated the sagetv container before without issue.
__________________

Server hardware: i7-7700@3.6GHz, ASUSTek Prime H270 Pro, R5 case, 32GB, 2x250GB M.2 SSD cache (raid1), 12TB pool, HDHR Dual Tuner, HDHR Extend, CM 4221/7778
Server software: unRAID 6.9.2, SageTV v9, SageMC (high WAF), SD EPG, dockers (SageTV, Plex, Emby, Unifi Controller, Sonarr, OpenVPN, DelugeVPN, Logitech Media Center, etc.), VMs
Clients: 3 x HD300, Placeshifters, 4 x FireStick4K+Android Miniclient, iOS devices+Plex

Last edited by glenner; 08-21-2021 at 09:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-21-2021, 06:29 PM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by glenner View Post
Hey all, I took the plunge and updated all my dockers today including my stuckless-sagetv-server-java8 docker container. Since the sage docker has restarted, I can no longer connect to it using any of my HD300s, or placeshifter. They just does not connect. I get a black screen on my HD300. On the placeshifter, I get: "The SageTV Placeshifter is unable to connect to the specified SageTV Media Center Server..."

As best as I can tell, the server is up. I can connect to Jetty webserver , and BMT... With Jetty, I can see my recordings, EPG, schedule, etc.

Does anyone have any ideas on what I can try to debug? I've updated the sagetv container before without issue.
You might want to take a look at this thread: https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66735
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i7-7700T CPU, 32GB Memory, unRAID 6.9.2, SageTV (java11) & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, SiliconDust HDHomeRun CONNECT 4K OTA Tuner
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders, Multiple Fire TV Stick 4K w/MiniClient
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-21-2021, 09:02 PM
glenner glenner is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 99
Yes… Thanks! I had found that thread after I posted and have since upgraded to stuckless-sagetv-server-java16. This seems to have fixed all my issues… I’ll test for a while and see if anything is amiss… Thanks!
__________________

Server hardware: i7-7700@3.6GHz, ASUSTek Prime H270 Pro, R5 case, 32GB, 2x250GB M.2 SSD cache (raid1), 12TB pool, HDHR Dual Tuner, HDHR Extend, CM 4221/7778
Server software: unRAID 6.9.2, SageTV v9, SageMC (high WAF), SD EPG, dockers (SageTV, Plex, Emby, Unifi Controller, Sonarr, OpenVPN, DelugeVPN, Logitech Media Center, etc.), VMs
Clients: 3 x HD300, Placeshifters, 4 x FireStick4K+Android Miniclient, iOS devices+Plex
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-22-2021, 11:01 AM
KeithAbbott KeithAbbott is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 1,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by glenner View Post
Yes… Thanks! I had found that thread after I posted and have since upgraded to stuckless-sagetv-server-java16. This seems to have fixed all my issues… I’ll test for a while and see if anything is amiss… Thanks!
I tried the upgrade this morning from stuckless-sagetv-server-java8 to stuckless-sagetv-server-java16. Most of the pages in the SageTV Web Interface worked fine, except for one very important one: the Home page. So I downgraded to stuckless-sagetv-server-java11, and the Home page seems to be working just fine. For now, I'm sticking with the stuckless-sagetv-server-java11 docker.
__________________
Server: MSI Z270 SLI Plus ATX Motherboard, Intel i7-7700T CPU, 32GB Memory, unRAID 6.9.2, SageTV (java11) & OpenDCT Dockers
Tuners: 2 x SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Cable TV Tuners, SiliconDust HDHomeRun CONNECT 4K OTA Tuner
Clients: Multiple HD300 Extenders, Multiple Fire TV Stick 4K w/MiniClient
Miscellaneous: Multiple Sony RM-VLZ620 Universal Remote Controls
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-06-2021, 09:39 PM
glenner glenner is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithAbbott View Post
I tried the upgrade this morning from stuckless-sagetv-server-java8 to stuckless-sagetv-server-java16. Most of the pages in the SageTV Web Interface worked fine, except for one very important one: the Home page. So I downgraded to stuckless-sagetv-server-java11, and the Home page seems to be working just fine. For now, I'm sticking with the stuckless-sagetv-server-java11 docker.
Thanks. I've also switched to java11 and the home page on the SageTV webUI seems to be working again. Odd... I'll also stick with 11 for now and see how it goes.
__________________

Server hardware: i7-7700@3.6GHz, ASUSTek Prime H270 Pro, R5 case, 32GB, 2x250GB M.2 SSD cache (raid1), 12TB pool, HDHR Dual Tuner, HDHR Extend, CM 4221/7778
Server software: unRAID 6.9.2, SageTV v9, SageMC (high WAF), SD EPG, dockers (SageTV, Plex, Emby, Unifi Controller, Sonarr, OpenVPN, DelugeVPN, Logitech Media Center, etc.), VMs
Clients: 3 x HD300, Placeshifters, 4 x FireStick4K+Android Miniclient, iOS devices+Plex
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Docker Containers updated to 1.0.3 stuckless SageTV for unRAID/Docker 10 03-20-2018 12:56 PM
Any tips on working with docker containers wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 7 02-03-2017 09:38 AM
Updated Docker Container stuckless SageTV for unRAID/Docker 42 10-31-2016 05:22 PM
proper output of 6ch AAC audio in MP4 containers benjatelcom SageTV Software 0 12-21-2010 11:34 PM
How do we request changes to the api/containers? PLUCKYHD SageTV Studio 1 06-03-2009 02:49 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.