SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-11-2021, 07:25 AM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Where is fuzzy ?
It is not clear to me.
__________________
Hardware: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 2-4TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7
Servers: ChannelsDVR, Plex, AnyStream, PlayOn,
Tuner: HDHomeRun Connect Quatro
Tuner: HDHomeRun Connect Duo
Sources: OTA, Sling Blue, Prime, Disney+,
Clients: ShieldTV (2), Fire TV Stick 4K (4)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-11-2021, 07:32 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,574
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetworkGuy View Post
It is not clear to me.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-11-2021, 11:33 AM
randyth randyth is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Eugene, ,OR
Posts: 35
I watch mostly OTA and my SageTV system has been amazingly stable over all these years. And while I've tried Plex and ChannelsDVR with the assumption I'll need to drop Sage at some point, they just don't offer enough to convince me to switch -- especially since I'd have to pay to do so.

Perhaps I am lucky, but my system requires little to no maintenance on my part. Any issues I've had were self-inflicted as I attempted various experiments.

If I had to switch today, I'd go with ChannelsDVR. But as of right now, my SageTV system just keeps chugging along.

Oh, and kudos to jvl711 so I don't even have to worry about my old HD200 dying!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-11-2021, 01:54 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetworkGuy View Post
It is not clear to me.
Maybe we didnít buy him enough beerÖ.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-11-2021, 02:23 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 692
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Maybe we didnít buy him enough beerÖ.
Or maybe too much...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-13-2021, 05:10 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,515
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
... or the loss of Youtube TVE entirely ...
I was in the Channels DVR forum today and noticed that some users are getting Youtube TV via TVE to work with a couple different methods. My original post wasn't accurate in this regard, and the developers there do work hard at times to find workarounds for issues like this.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-13-2021, 06:24 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
I was in the Channels DVR forum today and noticed that some users are getting Youtube TV via TVE to work with a couple different methods. My original post wasn't accurate in this regard, and the developers there do work hard at times to find workarounds for issues like this.
But it sounds just like Sage, especially in the early days - geeky guys doing hacks, workarounds, rejigging, battling DRM regulations....flavor of the day. I've already got one nerd-system that needs continual attention, and that's plenty for now. Maybe when more Canadian viewers can use the system without 'workarounds', will it be interesting.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old Yesterday, 11:00 PM
boukmandutty boukmandutty is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norman OK
Posts: 95
I am not leaving just yet. I discovered where SageTV can use channelsdvr as an iptv video source. I have been using this for the past few days and it seems to work well.

https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=66
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goodbye STB's Telecore General Discussion 0 03-20-2018 09:22 PM
goodbye TY DVD's patotoole General Discussion 7 06-18-2015 05:28 AM
Goodbye Mac, Hello PC transco Hardware Support 10 06-26-2009 08:19 AM
Goodbye Sage chrispy SageTV Software 40 03-23-2007 08:21 AM
Goodbye and thanks SageTV Steve2112 General Discussion 11 10-19-2006 04:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.