SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Germany

SageTV Germany SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from Germany - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Germany.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2016, 03:55 AM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Deutsche Texte für STV9 / German text for STV9

Hi,

gibt es irgendwo deutsche Texte für STV9? Wenn nicht, würde ich diese ggf. übersetzen, wenn ich den wüsste, welche Dateien erforderlich sind. Kann mir die jemand nennen?

------

Is there a german translation for STV9 available? If not, i might translate it myself. Can someone tell me, which files a required?

Ken
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2016, 07:21 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,479
There is german translations, that SHOULD be used if you have your localization settings properly configured. The translation file is here: https://github.com/google/sagetv/blo..._de.properties
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2016, 01:09 PM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Hmm... it seems that my installation accesses the files stored under sagetv/server/STVs/SageTV7/. And there are no german definitions. The only german definition I found is this:
sagetv/server/STVs/SageTV3/SageTV3_i18n_de.properties
Can you tell me where exactly these files supposed to be and how they should me named?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2016, 06:53 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 1,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenfox View Post
Hmm... it seems that my installation accesses the files stored under sagetv/server/STVs/SageTV7/. And there are no german definitions. The only german definition I found is this:
sagetv/server/STVs/SageTV3/SageTV3_i18n_de.properties
Can you tell me where exactly these files supposed to be and how they should me named?
When Sage.jar is built, they get included in the archive. Fuzzy is pointing you to the exact file that gets compressed into the .jar archive.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SDD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2016, 07:54 AM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
OK, sorry. I thought it must be somewhere in the filesystem.

@Fuzzy: If "properly configured" means, selecting german in the mini client, yes. If it means something else, no. In this case, please let me known, where else I have to configure the locales.

Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2016, 09:37 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,541
There is a core translation file and an STV translation file; both are covered in the last Studio manual (v7.1, see my sig) starting on page 164.

There were German translation files, but I don't know the last time any of those files were updated.

Andy
__________________
Purchase HD300 remotes here, while supplies last
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2016, 05:36 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,479
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenfox View Post
OK, sorry. I thought it must be somewhere in the filesystem.

@Fuzzy: If "properly configured" means, selecting german in the mini client, yes. If it means something else, no. In this case, please let me known, where else I have to configure the locales.

Thanx
By default, it will use your system's locale. You should be able to see what locale is being detected by sage in one of the first few lines of the sagetv log (sagetv_0.txt). (Yours SHOULD be de_DE)
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-01-2016, 02:11 AM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Server says:

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ locale
LANG=de_DE.UTF-8
LANGUAGE=
LC_CTYPE="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_NUMERIC="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_TIME="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_COLLATE="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_MONETARY="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_MESSAGES="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_PAPER="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_NAME="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_ADDRESS="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_TELEPHONE="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="de_DE.UTF-8"
LC_ALL=

sagetv_0.txt says:

Do 12/1 8:38:47.245 [main@308db1] locale=de


Still no german texts.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-10-2017, 02:29 AM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Using miniclient:

Starting to create german texts, I tried the simple task of changing the text "Aired On:" into "Gesendet:" by doing the following steps:
- Searched for the string "Aired On:". It was found in STVs/SageTV7/SageTV7_i18n.properties
- Copied the file to SageTV7_i18n_de.properties
- Changed the text.
- Restarted sagetv server.
Result: Text is still displayed in english.

- Changed the text in SageTV_i18n.properties, likewise.
- Restarted sagetv server.
Result: Text is still displayed in english.

- Searched the text in any file of the installation and source and had two more hits: SageTV7.xml and SageTV7.opt.stv.
I don't rekon that these files habe to be changed?

I'm quite curious, where the changes have to be made.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-10-2017, 05:26 AM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 1,711
You need to make the changes to Sage.jar. The file name in there is SageTVCoreTranslations_de.properties.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 8x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.3.0-rc6 (Dual Parity + SDD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-10-2017, 06:49 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,845
Could it be that the miniclient needs to send some kind of "language" identifier. I would think that even if the server is set to DE the clients could use a different language... (or maybe sagetv doesn't need to be that complex)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-10-2017, 04:33 PM
kenfox kenfox is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
You need to make the changes to Sage.jar. The file name in there is SageTVCoreTranslations_de.properties.
I doubt that. "Aired On:" is not in there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade to STV9, some plugins will not update Ender SageTV Open Source 6 10-27-2016 06:28 AM
Komplette Übersetzung ins Deutsche stani SageTV Germany 1 08-14-2008 06:00 AM
Studio bug on German OS? owilsky SageTV Studio 2 07-31-2006 11:30 AM
german epg Sotto SageTV Germany 5 01-20-2004 11:50 AM
german EPG Sotto SageTV Software 1 10-07-2003 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.