SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-17-2011, 12:40 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
I think this will fix the problem. Use the attached manifest instead of the previous one.

Tom
Attached Files
File Type: zip SageTVPluginsDev.zip (1.1 KB, 80 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-18-2011, 04:59 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
I'm assuming this worked so I've updated the repository with the latest and greatest.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-19-2011, 10:17 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,072
Tom,

So is this thing working well now? I stumbled upon this thread but normally I don't even look in the "software" forum... shouldn't you post an announcement over in the Customizations forum? I bet more people would use it than you'd think.
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-19-2011, 11:31 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
Tom,

So is this thing working well now? I stumbled upon this thread but normally I don't even look in the "software" forum... shouldn't you post an announcement over in the Customizations forum? I bet more people would use it than you'd think.
I think it's working fine and nobody has posted any errors. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

I didn't think it would be very popular so I didn't bother making any "formal" announcement. Maybe I'll do that in a few days.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-26-2011, 06:19 AM
dlj9999 dlj9999 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 25
This is Great!!

I stumble upon this thread while searching for a way to manually title my Timed Recordings.
I just wanted to say to tmiranda that the plugin works great for me.
And if you have any more great ideas, don't hesitate in sharing with the rest of the class
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-23-2011, 06:08 AM
bohan bohan is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 20
Recurring recoridngs still not working

Sorry for taking so long to respond tmiranda, but the latest version of your plugin (1.10) still does not behave correctly on 7.1.7. Should I be using 7.0.23, or is it not supposed to matter.

Basically, I can set recurring timed recording now with a name. However, once the first recurrence of this recording will be named in the schedule - all the succeeding onces will be "Timed Record Recurs Daily" again

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-23-2011, 08:53 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohan View Post
Sorry for taking so long to respond tmiranda, but the latest version of your plugin (1.10) still does not behave correctly on 7.1.7. Should I be using 7.0.23, or is it not supposed to matter.

Basically, I can set recurring timed recording now with a name. However, once the first recurrence of this recording will be named in the schedule - all the succeeding onces will be "Timed Record Recurs Daily" again

Any ideas?
I thought I fixed this. I'll take a look at it to see what's going wrong.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-23-2011, 04:27 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
Check that you are using version 1.10, I'm fairly sure I fixed that bug in that version.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-30-2011, 07:51 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,833
From now on, please post questions or bug reports here: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...052#post500052
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
category, recording, schedule, timed, title


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
timed recordings BKeadle SageMC Custom Interface 1 06-01-2010 05:23 PM
Timed Recordings -- I can't delete it! zoolou SageTV Software 3 03-12-2010 08:19 PM
Deleting Timed Recordings moedes SageTV Software 0 02-27-2007 11:46 PM
Timed recordings rmans SageTV Recorder Software 3 09-14-2004 11:25 PM
timed recordings msm SageTV Software 2 08-21-2003 08:06 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.