SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #141  
Old 06-15-2021, 12:40 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
They are pre-built statically linked, so they should not require anyother DLLs.

Josh
Do the DLLs need to be registered?
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 06-16-2021, 01:07 AM
wnjj wnjj is online now
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
They are pre-built statically linked, so they should not require anyother DLLs.

Josh
I just downloaded your zip and checked avutil-56.dll. It requires:

Code:
avdapi32.dll
bcrypt.dll
kernel32.dll
msvcrt.dll
user32.dll
Looking here (https://github.com/aria2/aria2/issues/393) it seems that bcrypt.dll is not supported on Windows XP. That is likely the issue here.

For what it's worth, the older version that shipped with Sage 7 (avutil-49.dll) only needs kernel32 and msvcrt.
__________________
Windows Installer
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 06-16-2021, 04:08 AM
Fastrack Fastrack is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 268
Send a message via ICQ to Fastrack
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
I just downloaded your zip and checked avutil-56.dll. It requires:

Code:
avdapi32.dll
bcrypt.dll
kernel32.dll
msvcrt.dll
user32.dll
Looking here (https://github.com/aria2/aria2/issues/393) it seems that bcrypt.dll is not supported on Windows XP. That is likely the issue here.

For what it's worth, the older version that shipped with Sage 7 (avutil-49.dll) only needs kernel32 and msvcrt.
Well that explains it. Too bad I was just letting xp roll along as this pvr is rock solid it just works! I never have to reboot it. Sorry for all the confusion! Darn

Ben
__________________
Ben
Intel Core2Duo E6600 2.4GHz - Win7 64bit
Antenna: Homemade Gray-Hoverman DBGH, Channel Master 7777 pre-amp, Mid-60s CM Rotor
Tuners: HDHomeRun v1, Hauppauge HVR1600
Video: BenQ W5000 1080p, ASUS ATI 6670
Storage (10TB): Seagate 2TB, Hitachi Coolspin 2TB x 4 Data Drives + 2TB x 2 Parity Drives using FlexRaid 2.0 (RAID6 T2+)
SageTV: 7.1.9 Final ?
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 06-16-2021, 08:38 AM
davidb's Avatar
davidb davidb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 133
If bcrypt.dll is the only thing needed to make it run on xp then look here for a person that shows how to use it on xp:

http://wp.xin.at/archives/tag/bcrypt-dll

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fastrack View Post
Well that explains it. Too bad I was just letting xp roll along as this pvr is rock solid it just works! I never have to reboot it. Sorry for all the confusion! Darn

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 06-17-2021, 11:13 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 742
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
I just downloaded your zip and checked avutil-56.dll. It requires:

Code:
avdapi32.dll
bcrypt.dll
kernel32.dll
msvcrt.dll
user32.dll
Looking here (https://github.com/aria2/aria2/issues/393) it seems that bcrypt.dll is not supported on Windows XP. That is likely the issue here.

For what it's worth, the older version that shipped with Sage 7 (avutil-49.dll) only needs kernel32 and msvcrt.
Interesting. So the newer versions of FFmpeg are not supported on windows XP? I guess it is not that surprising. Should I add a note to all of my FFmpeg related stuff that it is not supported on XP/Server 2003?
__________________
Projects I am currently maintaining
SageTV Andoid Client
Media Format Parser Plugin
JavaFFmpegLibrary

If you like the work I am doing and would like to support it you can become a Patreon member.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 06-17-2021, 05:59 PM
Fastrack Fastrack is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 268
Send a message via ICQ to Fastrack
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidb View Post
If bcrypt.dll is the only thing needed to make it run on xp then look here for a person that shows how to use it on xp:

http://wp.xin.at/archives/tag/bcrypt-dll
Well I followed those instructions and dropped them in the SageTV directory I even tried registering the two DLLs. BUT it still has the same "D:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\avutil-56.dll: The specified procedure could not be found" error.

Well it was worth a shot.
__________________
Ben
Intel Core2Duo E6600 2.4GHz - Win7 64bit
Antenna: Homemade Gray-Hoverman DBGH, Channel Master 7777 pre-amp, Mid-60s CM Rotor
Tuners: HDHomeRun v1, Hauppauge HVR1600
Video: BenQ W5000 1080p, ASUS ATI 6670
Storage (10TB): Seagate 2TB, Hitachi Coolspin 2TB x 4 Data Drives + 2TB x 2 Parity Drives using FlexRaid 2.0 (RAID6 T2+)
SageTV: 7.1.9 Final ?
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 06-30-2021, 12:29 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 181
So I just did the following updates:

- SageTV x32 9.1.9 to SageTV x32 9.2.5
- OpenDCT 0.5.29 to OpenDCT 0.5.32

I did those so I could add the new plugins:

- SageTVTranscoder Plugin x64 1.0.5 (2021-04-30)
- Media Format Parser Plugin Windows x32 0.7 (2021-03-30)

This is on a Win7 x64 machine.

Once the updates were installed (no errors or problems encountered), I rebooted the machine and then went into Available Plugins to do the Media Format Parser Plugin.

On Github is shows the latest release as v0.7

But it only shows v0.6 available for installation in the SageTV available plugins.

Is there a way to get the latest v0.7?

__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.2.5.936 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0 80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.32 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 07-14-2021, 12:08 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 181
Sorry it is basically the same post for two different plugins but I want to track it in both places.

How do I go about getting the Sage system to offer up the latest version of the plugin so that I can install it?
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.2.5.936 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0 80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.32 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)

Last edited by CptKirk; 07-14-2021 at 12:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 07-14-2021, 11:16 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,117
0.7 is definitely in the SageTVPlugins.xml.

Can you check the date of that file?

If you open the file the second line should read
<PluginRepository version="2021.0525.0612">

John
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 07-15-2021, 07:24 AM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 181
SageTVPlugins.xml

<PluginRepository version="1.0.2063">

SageTVPluginsV9.xml

<PluginRepository version="2021.0111.2200">

I did some web searching and found where the repo resides: https://github.com/OpenSageTV/sagetv-plugin-repo

Agree, the 0.7 is definitely there.

So the question is how do I get the "PluginRepository version" updated to the latest version?
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.2.5.936 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0 80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.32 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)

Last edited by CptKirk; 07-15-2021 at 03:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #151  
Old 07-15-2021, 10:17 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,117
Sorry, the previous post should have said SageTVPluginsV9.xml, but you obviously worked that out

It should download the latest version when starting SageTV and when going into Plugins.

You can try renaming SageTVPluginsV9.xml and going into Plugins or restart SageTV

It does log to sagetv_0.txt the process of downloading the file.

John
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 07-16-2021, 08:31 AM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 181
sagetv_0.txt is showing some Java errors when it tries to download:

Quote:
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.082 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Doing routine update check for a new SageTVPlugins.xml file...
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.088 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Checking to see if the plugin repository file SageTVPlugins.xml needs to be updated using MD5 URL: http://download.sagetv.com/SageTVPlugins.md5.txt
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.215 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Local plugin repository file's checksum matches server's, no need to download a new one for SageTVPlugins.xml
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.217 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Checking to see if the plugin repository file SageTVPluginsV9.xml needs to be updated using MD5 URL: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Op...VPluginsV9.md5
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.263 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] ERROR trying to retrieve the C9A03ECD685B4C73E59B06B1DA3B72B2 file of:javax.net.ssl.SSLException: Received fatal alert: protocol_version
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.263 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Downloading new SageTVPluginsV9.xml file from https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Op...VPluginsV9.xml
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.264 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Download requested for files server=https://raw.githubusercontent.com/OpenSageTV/sagetv-plugin-repo/master/SageTVPluginsV9.xml src=null dest=SageTVPluginsV9.xml
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.296 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] ERROR with file download of:javax.net.ssl.SSLException: Received fatal alert: protocol_version
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.297 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] ERROR failed downloading https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Op...VPluginsV9.xml file.
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.297 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] ERROR failed downloading https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Op...VPluginsV9.xml file.
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.297 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Analyzing plugin repository XML file: SageTVPlugins.xml
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.324 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Done processing plugin repository XML file[SageTVPlugins.xml] repositoryVersion=1.0.2063
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.325 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Analyzing plugin repository XML file: SageTVPluginsV9.xml
Fri 7/16 8:44:13.330 [PluginRepoUpdater@1a1ee85] Done processing plugin repository XML file[SageTVPluginsV9.xml] repositoryVersion=2021.0111.2200
I am going to try and get those Java errors resolved first.

I am using Java 7 u80 (build 1.7.0_80-b15)

I was going to try and update to the latest Java 7 but it looks like 7 u80 was the last one. Going to try and do an uninstall/install of 7 u80 to see if that will help.

Hmm, looks like the uninstall/install of 7 u80 did not help. Still see the errors.

Looks like I am going to have to bite the bullet and update to Java 8. I am a "if it is not broken, do not fix it until it breaks" type of person, so I have not done the Java 8 switch yet.

----

Updating to Java 8 enabled me to get the latest rev of SageTVPluginsV9 with no errors. I was then able to install the SageTVTranscoder Plugin and the Media Format Parser Plugin. I then also updated all my other plugins that were showing updates were needed.

But, I ended up without being able to tune any channel. On my system it seems it does not like Java 8. With Java 8 no channel on the HDHR's can be tuned. Uninstall Java 8, install Java 7, no problems. Uninstall Java 7, install Java 8, problems. I can go back and forth with Java and reproduce it 100% of the time. I've just left it with Java 7 for now. I'll create another thread about my Java problems with logs and more details.
__________________
SageTV running on: Win7 SP1 64 Pro
SageTV 9.2.5.936 (32 bit)
Java 1.7.0 80 (32 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.32 (Comcast Music channels set to FFmpeg)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20190621 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 1)
Hauppauge 1950 STB SD (USB-UIRT Zone 2)

Last edited by CptKirk; 07-16-2021 at 11:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 07-16-2021, 11:13 AM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptKirk View Post
sagetv_0.txt is showing some Java errors when it tries to download:



I am going to try and get those Java errors resolved first.

I am using Java 7 u80 (build 1.7.0_80-b15)

I was going to try and update to the latest Java 7 but it looks like 7 u80 was the last one. Going to try and do an uninstall/install of 7 u80 to see if that will help.

Hmm, looks like the uninstall/install of 7 u80 did not help. Still see the errors.

Looks like I am going to have to bite the bullet and update to Java 8. I am a "if it is not broken, do not fix it until it breaks" type of person, so I have not done the Java 8 switch yet.
I don’t think java7 works with ssl, so it can’t access https:// sites. You probably need Java 8.
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commercial Detector Plugin Disabled LJSSageUser Phoenix 5 03-09-2014 05:34 PM
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
Do I have to format my WHS to use SageTV? blackcows General Discussion 9 10-13-2009 06:51 PM
IR Code (Pronto Format) as in UIRT Helper --> SageTV Format as in Sagetv.properties krasev Hardware Support 0 09-12-2006 10:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.