SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2013, 09:21 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
PlayOn VFS

I'm playing around with P2 and creating some specific PlayOn look ups. There's too much stuff and I only want access to specific online sources. In the x-vfs.xml I found this snippet:

Code:
<view name="YouTubeonPlayOn" label="YouTube on Playon" visible="prop:server:phoenix/upnp/clientEnabled" flat="false">
  <option name="root" value="/UPnP Devices/PlayOn (FAMILY-PC)/YouTube/Recently Featured"/>
  <tag value="online"/>
  <view-source name="UPnPDevices"/>
</view>
This sounds like pretty much what I want to accomplish, but I can't seem to get it to work. I can broaden the lookup and see my devices and drill down manually but I can't seem to go straight to a specific path.

Need some help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2013, 12:37 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
I'm playing around with P2 and creating some specific PlayOn look ups. There's too much stuff and I only want access to specific online sources. In the x-vfs.xml I found this snippet:

Code:
<view name="YouTubeonPlayOn" label="YouTube on Playon" visible="prop:server:phoenix/upnp/clientEnabled" flat="false">
  <option name="root" value="/UPnP Devices/PlayOn (FAMILY-PC)/YouTube/Recently Featured"/>
  <tag value="online"/>
  <view-source name="UPnPDevices"/>
</view>
This sounds like pretty much what I want to accomplish, but I can't seem to get it to work. I can broaden the lookup and see my devices and drill down manually but I can't seem to go straight to a specific path.

Need some help
Basically you change "PlayOn (FAMILY-PC)" with the name of your UPnP Device as listsed in the UPnP Devices view.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2013, 12:45 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
I can't get it to work either.

Code:
2013-05-08 13:24:13,851 [AWT-EventQueue-0] INFO  sagex.phoenix.vfs.views.ViewFactory - Creating view for: YouTube; id: phoenix.view.upnp.playon.youtube; Options: null
2013-05-08 13:24:13,852 [AWT-EventQueue-0] INFO  sagex.phoenix.vfs.views.ViewFactory - Created Source: UPnP Devices in 0ms
2013-05-08 13:24:13,852 [AWT-EventQueue-0] WARN  sagex.phoenix.vfs.views.ViewFactory - Failed to find the path /UPnP Devices/PlayOn: HOGWARTS/YouTube in view YouTube; Using entire view.
I checked with some debug logs from the STV and "/UPnP Devices/PlayOn: HOGWARTS/YouTube" is exactly what phoenix_umb_GetPath() is returning while navigating the view.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2013, 12:54 PM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Basically you change "PlayOn (FAMILY-PC)" with the name of your UPnP Device as listsed in the UPnP Devices view.
Yeah, before posting this I tried a ton of variations. It's nice P2 displays the breadcrumbs but the VFS doesn't seem to accept the upnp client name...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2013, 02:34 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
Yeah, before posting this I tried a ton of variations. It's nice P2 displays the breadcrumbs but the VFS doesn't seem to accept the upnp client name...
It probably would have to be case sensitive as well...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-13-2013, 06:34 PM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
I'm playing around with P2 and creating some specific PlayOn look ups. There's too much stuff and I only want access to specific online sources. In the x-vfs.xml I found this snippet:

Code:
<view name="YouTubeonPlayOn" label="YouTube on Playon" visible="prop:server:phoenix/upnp/clientEnabled" flat="false">
  <option name="root" value="/UPnP Devices/PlayOn (FAMILY-PC)/YouTube/Recently Featured"/>
  <tag value="online"/>
  <view-source name="UPnPDevices"/>
</view>
This sounds like pretty much what I want to accomplish, but I can't seem to get it to work. I can broaden the lookup and see my devices and drill down manually but I can't seem to go straight to a specific path.

Need some help
Can you post the view you are using with a broader look that is working? Right now I've got nothing, the view doesn't even seem to respect when I set clientEnabled to True in BMT or via Plugin Menu.
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-13-2013, 09:17 PM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
Can you post the view you are using with a broader look that is working? Right now I've got nothing, the view doesn't even seem to respect when I set clientEnabled to True in BMT or via Plugin Menu.
I just used this one:
Code:
<view name="phoenix.view.default.upnpdevices" label="UPnP Devices" visible="prop:server:phoenix/upnp/clientEnabled" flat="false">
  <option name="children-only" value="true"/>
  <tag value="online"/>
  <tag value="upnp"/>
  <source name="upnp"/>
</view>
I'm still unable to get the other version working. I need to get back to it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2013, 01:11 AM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
Ok, yeah that view I can get to show up if I force Visible to "true", but it won't show up if I just rely on the reference to the Phoenix settings. However, even if the view displays it doesn't seem to find my PlayOn upnp server. I feel like somethings bugged in my setup.
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2013, 06:06 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naylia View Post
Ok, yeah that view I can get to show up if I force Visible to "true", but it won't show up if I just rely on the reference to the Phoenix settings. However, even if the view displays it doesn't seem to find my PlayOn upnp server. I feel like somethings bugged in my setup.
Time to check the logs The log info is in SAGE_HOME/logs/phoenix.log. Recently the most common issue that I'm seeing is the people are updating Phoenix, but the JARs are not getting updated correct because of UAC, and as a result "feature" are missing. Given that everything else works, except for this, then maybe it's something else... but hopefully the log will have some information. You can email me the log if you want... metadatatools at gmail dot com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playon TechBill Gemstone for v7 4 01-01-2013 10:58 PM
PlayOn robmich Gemstone for v7 55 09-29-2012 09:55 PM
playon SteveD General Discussion 4 07-08-2011 07:12 PM
PlayOn Plugin supporting multiple PlayOn instances? vhurst SageTV v7 Customizations 0 04-04-2011 01:33 AM
New Playon Bug john139 SageTV Customizations 3 07-13-2010 06:20 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.