SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2007, 11:48 PM
traker1001 traker1001 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 338
how is youtube working

I have been thinking of going to the new RC for Youtube purposes, How is the youtube connection working? And can I use the youtube when I add the Sagemc plugin to the mix?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2007, 09:07 AM
malbec malbec is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 331
YouTube (and Google) are working great and are much improved. Sorry, I can't speak for SageMC implementation.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2007, 09:09 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
you tube has not been added yet to sagemc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2007, 01:56 PM
traker1001 traker1001 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins
you tube has not been added yet to sagemc

Well, That really makes my decsion a bit tougher. Anyone know when it will be implemented into sagemc, And/or is there a way to add it back in maybe using custom menus?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2007, 07:33 PM
AngelofDeth AngelofDeth is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 359
Don't qoute me on this, but I think you can add it in fairly easily... I never bothered to try it. (I remember seeing this in regards to Google, I would think You Tube would be similar)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2007, 03:32 AM
Alfiegerner Alfiegerner is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 383
I think the latest SageMC released last night has YouTube screens.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-2007, 03:59 PM
motobarsteward's Avatar
motobarsteward motobarsteward is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Swindon
Posts: 311
I had a go at jumping the gun and tried to integrate the YouTube from SageTV3 into the MCE16x9 UE and it all went horribly wrong!

I'll just go and nick some one else's efforts!
__________________
Setup: - Server - Intel 3.4G D + XP, 2Gig ram, 3TB of raid. All running in service mode with 2 Hauppauge HVR4000 Running v7 with LMGestion's XMLTV and DG2XML. I also have the web server running.
Client - x2 plus PlaceShifter on various machines including eeepc Ubuntu 8.04. I am streaming Live TV to my PocketPC.
Stable but can use DVB-S on second HVR400.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vbox Cat's Eye 3560 stopped working after scanning for channels cord Hardware Support 3 01-20-2008 02:13 PM
SageTV 5.0.4 installer keeps screwing up my working ac3filter.(PERMANENTLY!) bitbyte SageTV Software 25 01-03-2007 10:06 PM
USB-UIRT and remote control stop working aclarke Hardware Support 8 09-06-2006 06:43 AM
MCE Remote Control - Directional Keys and the OK Button Stop Working waltraud Hardware Support 5 08-07-2006 11:35 AM
Fresh install not working with USB-UIRT nspindel SageTV Software 1 04-09-2006 11:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.