SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2010, 08:43 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,106
Youtube videos not working again!

In the last day or so Youtube videos are not working thorugh Sage. I get the following messages:

The video download failed.
Error: The requested video was not found on the server

I get this problme on both HD-200s and Sage Placeshifter for Windows.
I am running Sage 6.6.2.18.
I did the check for STV update and I am running 2009120901.

Is anyone else having this problem? Did something change on Youtube's end perhaps?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2010, 09:33 AM
MitchSchaft MitchSchaft is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 717
Works for me in v7 .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2010, 10:42 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,612
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I did the check for STV update and I am running 2009120901.
There is a sticky at the top of this forum covering this topic -- please make sure your online videos version is up to date, not just the STV.

However, I noticed that YouTube plays ads before the video in a browser now, so maybe that has something to do with it. I'll have to look into it.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2010, 08:39 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,106
I did check the sticky and I have done all of these things in the past. It did work two days ago and I haven't made any changes on my system.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2010, 08:41 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,612
OK, thanks for checking.

I'm fairly sure now that it was a YouTube change. And, it affects v7 too, so if someone isn't affected, it could be due to changing some areas or videos first.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2010, 09:00 AM
gizmo3141 gizmo3141 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 96
youtube

Yup, me too. Tried to show a friend some of sage's youtube functionality last night and it would'nt work. Verrry embarassing
!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-23-2010, 01:08 PM
aflat aflat is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 302
Same here, V7 doesn't work for the same reason. I can search, just can't play.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2010, 01:40 PM
mr_lore mr_lore is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 153
Mine have never worked, v6 v7, etc but I think its due to my multi-wan setup, what I have resorted to is using the playon plugin to search/browse youtube because that method has always worked.
__________________
Server: WMC Windows 7 64bit, SSD+2TB, Gigabyte 870G, AMD X6, 4GB DDR, ATi 5570
Capture Devices: HDHomeRun (OTA), 2x HD-PVR w/HTTP Tuning (DirecTV H21's)
NAS: Windows Home Server: Supermicro C2SBX, C2D 2.6Ghz, 4GB DDR, 32.07TB
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-23-2010, 05:09 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
Yup same issue here. Can search but can't play.
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-23-2010, 06:09 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,106
Quote:
Originally Posted by MitchSchaft View Post
Works for me in v7 .
are you sure it still works?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-23-2010, 09:23 PM
MitchSchaft MitchSchaft is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 717
Yeah, I was watchin' some videos last night, too.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-23-2010, 09:49 PM
alwzn4vr alwzn4vr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: mississauga
Posts: 19
Same here. Doesn't work with HD-200 standalone or from sage server. Worked recently, haven't made any changes to configuration.

Edit: Yes I've checked for the latest STV version and they're up to date as per the sticky

In addition, google videos also dont' work on the HD-200 (neither stand alone or via SageTV server)

Running youtube videos on the sagetv XP computer work just fine.

Last edited by alwzn4vr; 07-23-2010 at 10:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-25-2010, 06:54 AM
bmac.to bmac.to is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 127
Youtube playback error

Everyone,
I rarely use the Online stuff in Sage but I tried to use Youtube last night. Every Youtube video gave me the same errror - "Cannot find file on server" or something to that effect. I am using the latest 6.6 with the latest STV (no update available) - I even tried going back to the default STV (no plugins) with no benefit.
This worked last time I tried and and I very rarely make any updates to this computer - what could I have possibly changed to cause this? Or did Youtube recently change?
Thanks.

* merged *
________
List of chrysler vehicles

Last edited by bmac.to; 03-21-2011 at 05:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-25-2010, 05:34 PM
EdwardATeller EdwardATeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 211
YouTube and Google videos don't work here either. Error comes back the requested video not found on server. All my updates are the latest version.
__________________
STV 9.1.5.683 / Vista Premium / Compaq Presario SR-5550F / AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400 / nvidia GeForce 8400GS / 3 GB DDR2 / 500 GB SATA / 1 TB SATA / M2N68-LA Motherboard / 2 x Hauppauge HVR-1250 / Hauppauge HVR-1600 / 2 x STX-HD100 / OTA

Last edited by EdwardATeller; 07-25-2010 at 05:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-25-2010, 07:21 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Is that for ALL videos, or some? this is a common problem, and happens when youtube removes a video from the servers. it takes a while before their RSS index is updated, so sage still shows it in the list, but fails when it goes to play it back. Have you tried watching the culprit videos on youtube.com directly?
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-25-2010, 07:23 PM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,695
None of the YouTube videos are working on SageTV right now as youTube changed something on their end. We'll have to wait for the SageTV team to do an update to fix this.

Yes, it's all YouTube videos as far as I can tell.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-25-2010, 09:20 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,106
Except for Mitchshaft!
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-26-2010, 10:08 AM
MitchSchaft MitchSchaft is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 717
Yes, except for me. I was watching some more just yesterday. Cinemassacre reviews .
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-27-2010, 11:29 AM
lfilomeno lfilomeno is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 210
Have this issue being resolved or a fix posted anywhere?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:12 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
If Youtube link translation is broken and need to be fixed, this might be a good time to suggest moving it from the STV to an extendable API. I've got the link translation algorithms for a few sites (Gametrailers, Penny Arcade TV, Daily Motion, Metacafe, Escapist) and i'd love a way to implement them so that people could use unmodified RSS feeds from those sites in the Online Video's section.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Online Videos (Youtube/Google) wayne5w SageTV v7 Customizations 25 07-14-2010 07:13 PM
Youtube videos not playing SusieQQ SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 4 02-14-2010 12:53 PM
Can't watch Youtube videos tvmaster2 SageTV Media Extender 3 11-03-2009 05:58 PM
Google / Youtube videos ?'s reboot_this SageTV Software 1 09-29-2007 09:21 AM
Youtube/Google videos lektrikpuke SageTV Software 3 08-03-2007 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.