SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2021, 05:35 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,318
BMT Failed to Install

Is there an issue? Getting:

Plugin Server Install Progress: Done - FAILED - Resource Download https://dl.bintray.com/opensagetv/sa...ar-4.101.0.zip

If I try the url in a browser, it returns: Forbidden!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2021, 11:55 AM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Is there an issue? Getting:

Plugin Server Install Progress: Done - FAILED - Resource Download https://dl.bintray.com/opensagetv/sa...ar-4.101.0.zip

If I try the url in a browser, it returns: Forbidden!
Bintray is no longer. There will likely be several things broken as a result.
__________________
Windows Installer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2021, 05:20 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,318
Is someone able to move it to the current repository?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2021, 06:51 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,635
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Is someone able to move it to the current repository?
Not sure there is a "current repository". I checked the plugins XML and there are at least 80 references to bintray, so, this doesn't bode well for plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2021, 08:54 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnjj View Post
Bintray is no longer. There will likely be several things broken as a result.
WTF - When did this happen? One or two files are still there at the new, JFrog location. I’ve sent a request for access, or relinking, etc. I imagine the more of us who send requests maybe something will happen? Or are the files/links now lost in time and space forever....
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 05-05-2021 at 09:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2021, 09:22 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,915
the response....

Hereís what I just got back. Did anyone else know this was happening on May 1st?

ď Hi,

Thank you for reaching out to JFrog Support.

With regards to your query regarding unable to download the file from the reported account, please be informed that as part of the Bintray sunset plan, we have blocked all the OSS Bintray accounts, and download from the OSS Bintray account is forbidden.

For more information, we would request you to refer to the below link:
https://jfrog.com/blog/into-the-suns...d-chartcenter/

Please let us know if you have any other questions. I will be glad to assist you.

Best regards,
Janardhana JL
JFrog SupportĒ

So, any hope?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-05-2021, 09:12 PM
Striker:WG Striker:WG is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 379
Well, this sure ain't cool.... all's well until the next time any of us need to reinstall anything....

Can we build up the files we need from existing installs? I'm happy to gather up files from my machines and upload them somewhere if its of any use....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-05-2021, 10:20 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Striker:WG View Post
Well, this sure ain't cool.... all's well until the next time any of us need to reinstall anything....

Can we build up the files we need from existing installs? I'm happy to gather up files from my machines and upload them somewhere if its of any use....
Iím amazed more people arenít freaking out yet....

How would one gather the plugins from installs? Will that do any good?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Yesterday, 10:02 AM
Striker:WG Striker:WG is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 379
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Iím amazed more people arenít freaking out yet....

How would one gather the plugins from installs? Will that do any good?
I think it's an issue of people haven't realized yet.... unless you read every post on these forums actively, the only way you would know is if if you were trying to install a plugin, it failed, and you bothered to investigate why.

I don't know if gathering the files from existing installs would help or not. I honestly don't know enough about how the plugin system works. I'm just willing to volunteer what I have to help (if it is actually any help at all).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Yesterday, 10:04 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 3,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Striker:WG View Post
I think it's an issue of people haven't realized yet.... unless you read every post on these forums actively, the only way you would know is if if you were trying to install a plugin, it failed, and you bothered to investigate why.

I don't know if gathering the files from existing installs would help or not. I honestly don't know enough about how the plugin system works. I'm just willing to volunteer what I have to help (if it is actually any help at all).
Same here - of course I could only offer the plugins installed on my system
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gemstone Install FAILED RonBoyd Gemstone for v9 10 08-06-2019 08:04 PM
Jetty download failed, BMT won't install farscapesg1 Batch Metadata Tools 2 11-28-2011 09:50 AM
Broken install - can't reinstall - SMM API Failed uberpixel Sage My Movies 2 12-05-2010 11:10 PM
ComskipPlayback plugin install failed hogburgs SageTV v7 Customizations 3 08-29-2010 07:51 PM
SageTV install location drive failed alwzn4vr SageTV Software 2 06-13-2010 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.