SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2008, 06:55 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Arrow STV Import: Day Plus/Minus while in Guide

I created an stvi import for SageMC that maps the "skip Back #2" and "Skip Foward #2" remote keys to day plus/minus while in guide. I like the functionality to skip multiple days in the guide but have always missed the single day skip so created this stvi. It is my first try at studio programming so let me know if anyone has any issues.

It has been tested on SageMC 6.3.8a

Download Link:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/down...do=file&id=286
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2008, 09:46 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 353
Nice! This is something I have been looking for as well. I'll be trying it out as soon as I'm back at home.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2008, 08:55 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
You're welcome hopefully everything went smoothly.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2008, 02:18 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 353
I finally got back home from holiday visiting and installed this. All went smoothly and it works great.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2008, 08:53 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
great, glad it works
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-05-2009, 05:34 PM
MartyJ MartyJ is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hurley, MS
Posts: 24
Quick Question

Dumb question but how do you install this?

Marty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2009, 06:39 PM
rjrouse rjrouse is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dallas
Posts: 1
Worked Great for me thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2009, 07:06 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartyJ View Post
Dumb question but how do you install this?

Marty
  1. unzip the file to the folder where the STV's are stored. Usually "C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\STVs\SageTV3".
  2. Start SageTV with SageMC loaded.
  3. In the UI navigate to My Menu -> Settings -> Import STVi
  4. In the popup dialog navigate to the XML file you unzipped in step 1 (SageMC_24HrSkip.xml). Press Enter (or click).
  5. In the popup, click "Yes".

After that SKIP BACK 2 and SKIP FWD 2 will be mapped to single day skip while in guide
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:54 AM
MartyJ MartyJ is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hurley, MS
Posts: 24
Thanks

Thanks for the help. I had tried what you suggested before I posted but it did not work. It was because I was running a older version of SageMC. I updated my version and then applied your change and it works great.

Thanks Again,

Marty
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-19-2009, 11:22 AM
wacole wacole is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 72
Thanks very much for this very useful addition. It is working beautifully on my server and makes scheduling recordings much more efficient. Well done.

I have not, though, been able to get it work on my MVP. I know that when Sage Imports are added that SageTV creates an incremented file number for SageMC_169.exe; e.g. SageMC_169-1.exe, SageMC_169-2.exe, etc., as new STV imports are added. I've verified that I'm using the same SageMC_169 file on both the server and the MVP.

Would very much appreciate any guidance that you could offer on this problem, please.

Cheers,

Bill Cole
__________________
Bill Cole
Sage 7.0.23.246, STV7 7.0.23.1, Placeshifter, XP Pro SP3, HDHomeRun Dual Tuner, ATI Radeon 2400, AMD64 3000+ 1.8ghz, 2gb RAM, HD-300, OTA
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-19-2009, 11:29 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
mmmm. Does the single day skip in the default stv work from the mvp? The default stv maps skip fwd 2 / skip back 2 to a single day skip. As i mentioned in the other thread im not that familiar with the mvp so youll have to forgive me. But does the MVP have SKIP FWD 2 and SKIP BACK 2? On the HD200 they are >>>| and |<<<.

By Default, in SageMC while in guide you can also do #(1-9) + SKIP FWD 1 to skip forward x number of days.

Also what version of SageMC are you running?
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:04 PM
rmac321 rmac321 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 192
Quote:
Originally Posted by wacole View Post
I have not, though, been able to get it work on my MVP.
Bill,
Just to confirm that it does work on my MVP. However, I have the early version of the remote, so it doesn't have skip #2 buttons. You'll have to relink 2 other buttons to use the add-in, or use a different remote with more buttons.

razrsharpe,
Thanks for a great add-in. Makes looking ahead much more convenient.
__________________
SageTV v9.1.10.479 on Ubuntu
(testing v9.1.10.479 on Debian and Win10)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-22-2009, 01:56 PM
wacole wacole is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 72
Thanks for the info on the remote. I'm using Hauppauge's 45 button job. I'll fiddle around with those settings and see if I can make this work. It is a very cool add-on.
__________________
Bill Cole
Sage 7.0.23.246, STV7 7.0.23.1, Placeshifter, XP Pro SP3, HDHomeRun Dual Tuner, ATI Radeon 2400, AMD64 3000+ 1.8ghz, 2gb RAM, HD-300, OTA
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-23-2009, 07:10 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,047
Wow - I missed this plug-in when it was first posted (must have been busy with the holidays!). I was just scrolling endlessly the other day and thinking it would be nice to be able to jump by days.

Basic question (I think I know the answers, but just to confirm): this only remaps those buttons in the guide, right? They still keep their FF/RW function when watching a recording, right?

Anyone seen any conflicts with any other plug-ins? Otherwise, I'm looking forward to having this....
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-23-2009, 07:15 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
thats exactly why i created it... i was sick of scrolling and scrolling

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
Basic question (I think I know the answers, but just to confirm): this only remaps those buttons in the guide, right? They still keep their FF/RW function when watching a recording, right?
yes, it only remaps those buttons inside the guide. The skip back/fwd #2 buttons behave as before everywhere else. I basically duplicated the default sage behavior for skipping days in the guide and copied it to the correct place in sagemc.

Quote:
Anyone seen any conflicts with any other plug-ins? Otherwise, I'm looking forward to having this....
I havent seen it conflict with anything.. I am running SageMC (obviously), SMW, webserver, BMT, the VideoOut Popup (that i also wrote), and a couple of other customizations i wrote that i havent released.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer

Last edited by razrsharpe; 06-23-2009 at 08:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-23-2009, 08:26 AM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
You're telling me the #-FFW, or #-RW doesn't work in SageMC? In the stock STV you just hit the number of days, then FFW/RW to jump that many days in the guide.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-23-2009, 08:53 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanger89 View Post
You're telling me the #-FFW, or #-RW doesn't work in SageMC?
No, That does work. and skips # number of days.

What does not work in the default SageMC is SKIP_FWD_2 and SKIP_BACK_2 to skip a single day. This functionality is in the default Sage STV. This import adds that functionality to the default SageMC install.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: MLBDude/Cayars MiniGuide (V0.96b/ Jan 01 2008) jbuszkie SageTV Customizations 127 01-04-2009 01:06 PM
STV: SageMC 16x9 Version 6.x (latest dev build) dflachbart SageMC Custom Interface 6112 04-04-2008 11:16 PM
Which STV is right for me/you Athfar SageTV Customizations 8 12-23-2005 03:42 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.