SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2011, 07:05 AM
mzup mzup is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 169
Bot sure where to post this, so I figure I'll try here first. This issue has been going on since I used version 6 of Sagetv. Currently running 7.15.

Have a Media MVP box and when I watch online content, it is showing only on the top half of the screen. The picture is squeezed together.

Does anyone know how to resolve this issue. Wife getting frustrated watching shows like this.

thanks

Not sure where to post this, so I figure I'll try here first. This issue has been going on since I used version 6 of Sagetv. Currently running 7.15.

Have a Media MVP box and when I watch online content, it is showing only on the top half of the screen. The picture is squeezed together.

Does anyone know how to resolve this issue. Wife getting frustrated watching shows like this.

thanks

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2011, 06:07 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
I personally would retire the MVP in favor of an HD300 in a heartbeat. I have an MVP and do recall the issue you're describing. Not sure if there's a fix...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2011, 06:23 AM
mzup mzup is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 169
Yea I never could find a fix. Was hoping. Hate to spend that much money though. Aside from the online half screen, these work just fine for us.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:23 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Keep in mind for all the online stuff your server will need to transcode it all to mpg for the MVP's. So you'll need a beefy server. You may want to file a bug with Sage.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Placeshifter / MVP issue Hathrok SageTV Placeshifter 5 11-01-2009 09:54 AM
MVP setup issue bob reed SageTV Media Extender 3 06-16-2009 07:39 PM
MVP audio Issue JUC SageTV Media Extender 0 12-27-2007 07:41 AM
MVP Revision Issue with 5.0? lwesson SageTV Media Extender 1 05-25-2006 09:06 PM
Strange issue with my MVP Blkhrtd SageTV Media Extender 2 05-23-2006 05:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.