SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2016, 01:21 PM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
SageTV v9 + SageMC + edl comskip files

Hi all,
I'm having trubble getting SageTV v9 + SageMC to recognize .edl files from comskip.

The .edl file are OK, they have the same name as the MPG file...but I can NOT see the "black" stips of the commertials on the time line.

Also tried the default UI + Comskip Playback by JREkiwi plugin...the same.

I have many "old" .edl files that used to work on v7 + sageMC - not working now...

Any idea?
Thanks,
Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2016, 06:38 AM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
Deos anyone uses .edl files from comskip with SageTV v9 and sees the blank parts in the timeline?

If so, how?

Thanks.
Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2016, 09:48 AM
dranockcir dranockcir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 137
Not that it helps, but maybe confirms.

I can't get commercial skipping UI in Windows Client. I do have it working in Linux Clients and Android Client but not Windows Client. I add the update, let the STV rebuild and looks the same with no comskip info and no skipping.

I have not tried the Windows Placeshifter though
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2016, 09:54 AM
ranger ranger is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 249
Make sure that the client has the same path to the recorded files as the server. For example, if the server records everything to d:\Recordings, then the client also has to see the files at d:\Recordings in order to see the comskip EDL files and use them.

Also make sure that the user logged in to the client has permissions to read files on the server folder.

Last edited by ranger; 01-25-2016 at 09:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2016, 09:52 PM
dranockcir dranockcir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger View Post
Make sure that the client has the same path to the recorded files as the server. For example, if the server records everything to d:\Recordings, then the client also has to see the files at d:\Recordings in order to see the comskip EDL files and use them.

Also make sure that the user logged in to the client has permissions to read files on the server folder.
I'm using a Linux server and I have the folder shared on the network. From the Windows client I can browse to the folder. It looks like this on the server
/home/rick/Storage/SageTV/TV but on Windows client I have to look at it like this \\192.168.1.114\SageTV\TV but I do see it and I can read and write to the folder from the Windows Client. I probably can't get this to work like that. :-) I did install the Windows Placeshifter and it does see comskipping info in the UI just doesn’t do it very well. :-)

Last edited by dranockcir; 01-26-2016 at 02:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2016, 12:57 AM
oshapir's Avatar
oshapir oshapir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 142
Problem solved on my PC client!!!!

I just maped the same drive letter (on the client - for instance J to the server drive - which is: tvserver\J

Thanks!
Oren.
__________________
Oren Shapir - Architect
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whats the best way to generate comskip files for HD TS files? davephan SageTV Customizations 6 01-27-2010 07:58 PM
SageMC and Comskip JohnLG SageTV Customizations 7 03-26-2009 02:33 PM
SageMC - layout files, menu files, themes etc... Phydeaux SageMC Custom Interface 2 01-05-2009 04:25 PM
comskip/comskip monitor - firewall?/SageMc spvoyek SageMC Custom Interface 2 12-17-2008 01:35 PM
sagemc comskip xpmagician SageMC Custom Interface 15 10-26-2005 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.