SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2008, 06:53 PM
TechBill's Avatar
TechBill TechBill is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 827
Channel lineup not downloading or SageTV not clearing channel lineup when I remove it

I removed a tuner source but Channel Guide showing all channel still there with blank guide on it so I am thinking a bug and readd the tuner source and then select the same channel line up but it stay at "Please wait while the channel lineup is downloaded"

If I cancel it it just still show blank channel guide still.

Any idea how to corrrect it?

Thanks
Bill
__________________
HTPC System
GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI // AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz // G.SKILL 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Seagate ST3750640AS 750GB SATA-300 16MB // DVD R/W - SAMSUNG Black
Media Extenders
HD300
HTPC Software
Windows 7 Professional 64bits // SageTV 7.1.x // Java 1.7.x
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2008, 10:14 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,618
If no sources are using the lineup, it may just need to go through an EPG update to remove the unused channels/lineups.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2008, 12:51 AM
TechBill's Avatar
TechBill TechBill is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 827
I just restarted service several time and it finally disappeared from channel guide.

Bill
__________________
HTPC System
GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI // AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz // G.SKILL 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Seagate ST3750640AS 750GB SATA-300 16MB // DVD R/W - SAMSUNG Black
Media Extenders
HD300
HTPC Software
Windows 7 Professional 64bits // SageTV 7.1.x // Java 1.7.x
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a way to select which tuner to set the channel listing by? TechBill SageTV EPG Service 0 12-24-2007 09:27 PM
Using the DVB EPG to control a STB Doubletop SageTV EPG Service 11 11-06-2007 09:00 AM
StephaneM's XMLTV importer Question gerberdude SageTV EPG Service 11 07-31-2006 06:50 PM
Subscription Options ? LCH SageTV EPG Service 72 07-09-2003 05:38 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.