SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2008, 05:43 AM
chrik chrik is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Support for DVB-C subtitles and teletext PAL when?

Hey

When har SageTV planning for support on DVB-C (PAL Denmark) subtitles and teletext? When 3 months? 6 months a year?


Many of us need this.


Kind Regards
Christian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2008, 06:46 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
Im not sure anyone in this forum can answer that question. You can instead use the DVBviewer network encoder in combination with the CC plugin.

See: http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30442

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 • SageTV v7.1.9 • GA-MA785GM-US2H • Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 • 2 Gb RAM • 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller • 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge • HD200 • Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2008, 07:02 AM
chrik chrik is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Well I think this sounds really complicated and it only works for recording not live TV right?

I am thinking of changing from Mediaportal to SageTV, but I don΄t want plugins/add ons for all those "Basic" features.

Maybe I just need to wait for Vistas MCE to support DVB-C, HD, Subs etc.

But I really like the placeshifter and ther server/client of sagetv. Please make some add more features.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2008, 07:11 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
True, its not out of the box. And it only works for recordings and only recordings you watch from the beginning. So there's still som way.

Most, if not all Danish channels though have the subtitles hardcoded into the video stream. So they are there.

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 • SageTV v7.1.9 • GA-MA785GM-US2H • Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 • 2 Gb RAM • 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller • 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge • HD200 • Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-28-2008, 07:36 AM
chrik chrik is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Ok then it is only the teletext we are missing in DK! :-)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-28-2008, 07:57 AM
rtengvad rtengvad is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 425
I guess you are not streaming to a tv, because in that case you could just use that for teletext ?

If you want a pc-pc client/server solution you can use DVBviewer. There is support for both subtitles and teletext if I remember correctly.

Rasmus
__________________
Server: Win7 • SageTV v7.1.9 • GA-MA785GM-US2H • Athlon 64 X2 BE-2350 • 2 Gb RAM • 4x 1Tb WD RE-2 GP in RAID5, Adaptec 5405 Raid controller • 2x firewire DVB-C FloppyDTV C/CI, 1x TechnoTrend CT-3650 CI via the LM Smart DVB Recorder plug-in.

Clients: HD300 to a Samsung PS50C7705 (PN50C8000) via a DVDO Edge • HD200 • Placeshifter

Remote: Universal Remote Control MX-980
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-29-2008, 02:45 AM
chrik chrik is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
I am just doing some research before I actually buy a DVB-C tuner like Technotrend C-1501 and SageTV.

I want to stream to a LCD 40" but it would be nice if I don΄t have to switch every time I want teletext.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.