SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #721  
Old 12-31-2017, 07:43 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Probably.
The correct answer is "yes, absolutely." I've reproduced it there. Because of larger file sizes, it's a bigger issue for me with UPnP files, but the workaround is not particularly painful, now that I know to look for it, when I download a file.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.2.1, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #722  
Old 01-01-2018, 07:36 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
The correct answer is "yes, absolutely." I've reproduced it there. Because of larger file sizes, it's a bigger issue for me with UPnP files, but the workaround is not particularly painful, now that I know to look for it, when I download a file.
I'll try to look at it but it will be a while. I'm selling one house, buying another and moving. It's a little busy here at the moment
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #723  
Old 02-18-2018, 07:12 AM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 256
Youtube streaming stopped working

I am having trouble with playing youtube videos for a while. For some reason, it cannot find the video files when I try to stream a file. I can still download the video and then play it through the plugin. This is all on a client. Strangely, it still works on my HD300. I uninstall all youtube plugins to force a complete reinstall but that does not seem to do anything. I also tried updating the youtube-dl.exe manually but that does not change anything either.

I attached the logfile, which from what little I can tell shows that it youtube-dl.exe returns null for the URL. I just have no idea why that is and why it works on my HD300.

Any insight would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,
Thomas
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetvclient_0.zip (115.5 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #724  
Old 02-20-2018, 04:56 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Wischgol View Post
I am having trouble with playing youtube videos for a while. For some reason, it cannot find the video files when I try to stream a file. I can still download the video and then play it through the plugin. This is all on a client. Strangely, it still works on my HD300. I uninstall all youtube plugins to force a complete reinstall but that does not seem to do anything. I also tried updating the youtube-dl.exe manually but that does not change anything either.

I attached the logfile, which from what little I can tell shows that it youtube-dl.exe returns null for the URL. I just have no idea why that is and why it works on my HD300.

Any insight would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,
Thomas
I'm still in the throes of moving. I'll look into it when I can.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #725  
Old 03-28-2018, 01:10 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 344
I’ve noticed more and more in the last few weeks that when I try to play a video,
I get “The content must be downloaded... Downloading webpage” but it never gets past that point....
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #726  
Old 03-30-2018, 06:19 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
I’ve noticed more and more in the last few weeks that when I try to play a video,
I get “The content must be downloaded... Downloading webpage” but it never gets past that point....
When that happens the first thing to try is upgrading youtube_dl from here:

https://rg3.github.io/youtube-dl/

You can just overwrite the existing executable.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #727  
Old 04-02-2018, 05:45 PM
SteveW's Avatar
SteveW SteveW is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
When that happens the first thing to try is upgrading youtube_dl from here:

https://rg3.github.io/youtube-dl/

You can just overwrite the existing executable.
Thanks. That did the trick.
__________________
Server: Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel i5, 8 GB, Samsung EVO 850 500 GB for OS, WD Black 4 TB + WD Black 1 TB for Recordings, WD Green 2 TB x 1 and WD Red 6 TB x 2 for DVD/Bluray Rips, Music, Home Movies, etc., Sage 9.1.8.770, HDPVR x 2, BellTV 6131 Receiver x 2, USB-UIRT with 56 KHz Receiver

Clients: PC Client x 2, HD-300 x 4 (1 Using Netgear MoCA Coax Bridges), Placeshifter x 1
Reply With Quote
  #728  
Old 04-03-2018, 05:11 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
Thanks. That did the trick.
Unfortunately, this will happen periodically. The good news is that youtube_dl is well supported.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #729  
Old 04-07-2018, 06:47 AM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
When that happens the first thing to try is upgrading youtube_dl from here:

https://rg3.github.io/youtube-dl/

You can just overwrite the existing executable.
I tried this again as well but I am still seeing the exact same issue described before. I can download YouTube videos but not play them directly on the client.
Reply With Quote
  #730  
Old 04-07-2018, 05:12 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Wischgol View Post
I tried this again as well but I am still seeing the exact same issue described before. I can download YouTube videos but not play them directly on the client.
Post a logfile and I'll have a look. I finally got my Sage development machine up and running.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #731  
Old 04-08-2018, 07:14 AM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 256
My log file is attached to post #723.

Thanks,
Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #732  
Old 04-08-2018, 11:58 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Wischgol View Post
My log file is attached to post #723.

Thanks,
Thomas
Did you update youtube_dl on the Client as well as the server?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #733  
Old 04-08-2018, 04:54 PM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
Did you update youtube_dl on the Client as well as the server?
I had initially only updated it on the client. I just did it on the server as well but it does not seem to change anything, unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #734  
Old 05-13-2018, 02:55 PM
Thomas Wischgol's Avatar
Thomas Wischgol Thomas Wischgol is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Wischgol View Post
I had initially only updated it on the client. I just did it on the server as well but it does not seem to change anything, unfortunately.
I do not know what changed as I sure did not change anything. But somehow it is working fine again. I can directly stream youtube videos again
Reply With Quote
  #735  
Old 05-14-2018, 04:42 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas Wischgol View Post
I do not know what changed as I sure did not change anything. But somehow it is working fine again. I can directly stream youtube videos again
Good karma.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #736  
Old 01-04-2019, 02:59 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,182
Video stops

I'm having a problem where when playing back a video "recorded" with this, the video plays for about 4 seconds and then freezes, but the audio keeps playing. It's mainly video from "This Week in Computer Hardware".

I downloaded the latest youtube_dl and exe, and still the same issue.

Haven't tried video redo or viewing with VLC.

Will try other videos and programs tonight.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #737  
Old 01-05-2019, 07:49 AM
NoodleNT NoodleNT is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 197
I have had this happen a few times too. I haven’t figured out any pattern yet. My guess is the app is starting to download the video when YouTube is still processing the new upload.
Reply With Quote
  #738  
Old 01-11-2019, 12:27 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 246
Problem Confirmation and More Testing Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
I'm having a problem where when playing back a video "recorded" with this, the video plays for about 4 seconds and then freezes, but the audio keeps playing.
I found this also, on a number of videos from Youtube on the first and second of this year. At first I thought it was a problem in my HD200. It is not. I find if I quickly do a FF then Rewind the video continues for a few seconds, until it happens again.

As a result I have not be using Youtube, in SageTV much since 2-Jan.

More Information:
I saved a file on 2-Jan, from Youtube, and can reproduce the problem when I replay it still. At the 15-second mark the video always stops in SageTV.

I went to Youtube and downloaded a second copy of the same video today, 11-Jan. Interestingly, it displays correctly with no issues. I do not know what is going on.

I ran Mediainfo on both saved files. They are encoded slightly differently. Both are H.264. The problem child has a higher bit rate and has Format Profile=High@L3.1. The one that plays correctly has a lower bit rate and has Format Profile=Main@L3.1. There may be other differences.

Both versions play normally in VLC, but SageTV does the video-halt-thing on the one I downloaded on 2-Jan.

I have attached the results from MediaInfo for both files. Yes, I went to The Ohio State University. Sorry.

Erv.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Bad Experience.txt (3.5 KB, 22 views)
File Type: txt Good Experience.txt (3.4 KB, 22 views)
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.2.1, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
  #739  
Old 01-12-2019, 06:20 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by egeller View Post
I found this also, on a number of videos from Youtube on the first and second of this year. At first I thought it was a problem in my HD200. It is not. I find if I quickly do a FF then Rewind the video continues for a few seconds, until it happens again.

As a result I have not be using Youtube, in SageTV much since 2-Jan.

More Information:
I saved a file on 2-Jan, from Youtube, and can reproduce the problem when I replay it still. At the 15-second mark the video always stops in SageTV.

I went to Youtube and downloaded a second copy of the same video today, 11-Jan. Interestingly, it displays correctly with no issues. I do not know what is going on.

I ran Mediainfo on both saved files. They are encoded slightly differently. Both are H.264. The problem child has a higher bit rate and has Format Profile=High@L3.1. The one that plays correctly has a lower bit rate and has Format Profile=Main@L3.1. There may be other differences.

Both versions play normally in VLC, but SageTV does the video-halt-thing on the one I downloaded on 2-Jan.

I have attached the results from MediaInfo for both files. Yes, I went to The Ohio State University. Sorry.

Erv.
Looks like I have another project to look at

The plugin will try to download the highest quality video available. I have a suspicion that YouTube will vary which it considers the "highest available" based on several factors including how busy their servers are at the moment.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #740  
Old 01-24-2019, 11:05 AM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 246
More info and Logs on Halting videos

@tmiranda:

Attached are a SageTV log after rebooting, using Youtube, displaying a video, and seeing it halt.

I was testing another issue I saw last night. After rebooting Sage, I could not replicate that issue, but I did replicate the above issue where a video plays, the video halts, and the sound and time index keep going. If you do a quick Fast-Forward, then reverse it, it temporarily solves the problem until the next time the video halts. That becomes annoying eventually.

For the attached log, the correct file type is 7z. The ZIP version was too big for the forum limits. You'll need to rename it to sagetv_0.7z before opening it. Let me know if you have any questions.

Erv
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_0.7z.zip (643.1 KB, 18 views)
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300
Sage TV: 9.2.1, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, YouTube2015, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plex Hacked July 1, 2015 tvmaster2 General Discussion 5 07-08-2015 02:43 AM
Will 2015 leap second effect SageTV? Paul H SageTV Software 10 01-16-2015 07:43 AM
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year 2015 SHS General Discussion 25 01-01-2015 08:59 PM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.