SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2020, 05:11 PM
SomeWhatLost's Avatar
SomeWhatLost SomeWhatLost is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 528
new SageTV Docker install not exactly working terribly well...

So... got a free decommissioned "server" from work, so I did the only logical thing with it... I installed unraid & sageTV docker on it...

so, things aren't exactly going very well...
unraid seems very stable and is running just fine...
SageTV on the other hand leaves a bit to be desired...
BMT can't seem to find anything... isn't importing TV episodes (title - SxxExx) as recordings despite proper check box being checked.
SageTV while doing the initial scan on starting sometimes dies...
if you do a cache image pre-build in gemstone sageTV dies...
if you write to the array too much, sage dies...

so, unraid = v6.8.2
SageTV = Java 8 (tried 10 first, but that was worse)

now, point in fact, this isn't my 'main' unraid/SageTV server, that works just fine and is about as bullet proof as is possible... unraid version on that perfectly working server is 6.2.4, and sagetv is the java 8. but anyway, I am fairly certain this isn't exactly a sage issue...

now, this free "server" I got from work is kind of a PoS... Dell Precision 390 core2duo with an amazing whole 2GB of ram!!! cant beat those specs!
would downgrading to an older version of unraid help?
or am I just expecting too much from this piece of history?
__________________
NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2020, 06:00 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 281
Not sure why it would be so much trouble BUT - as far as I know BMT is broken with thetvdb.com
I think the API changed several weeks ago - I had to remove my BMT as it just wasn't working anymore ...
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2020, 07:23 PM
SomeWhatLost's Avatar
SomeWhatLost SomeWhatLost is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 528
BMT isn't broken, works fine on my main setup...
And it worked fine yesterday on my 'new' setup... Well, for the first season of Ash vs evil dead. Then it just stopped...
__________________
NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2020, 07:44 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,231
Can you try unRaid 6.7.2 with sysdream security patch
6.8.x seems to use more cpu even on idle system

BMT works for some tv shows but not others. Seems the broken ones are when there are multiple shows by the name search (not verified) ENE is working on fix (time permitting)

Search unRaid forum for sysdream for critical security vulnerability
6.2.4 maybe vulnerable
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-29-2020, 01:18 PM
SomeWhatLost's Avatar
SomeWhatLost SomeWhatLost is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 528
ah... I see what you mean about BMT now... bummer... I hope someone can fix that... I really like BMT...

downgrading unraid helped a little... but I guess there are limitations on just how cheesy of hardware you can use...
well, I guess it it usable as such, seems to play back just fine... just everything else seems to have issues...
__________________
NOTE: As one wise professional something once stated, I am ignorant & childish, with a mindset comparable to 9/11 troofers and wackjob conspiracy theorists. so don't take anything I say as advice...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SageTV 9.1.10 upgrade went terribly wrong! brandypuff SageTV Software 1 01-30-2019 09:19 AM
SageTV Unraid/Docker install - log file errors, server not found poto SageTV for unRAID/Docker 4 09-03-2018 04:16 PM
New docker install lewispm SageTV for unRAID/Docker 2 06-26-2018 11:26 AM
SageTV Docker not working ptaylor SageTV for unRAID/Docker 10 06-02-2017 03:40 PM
Server log for new SageTV Docker install dstanley SageTV for unRAID/Docker 4 02-23-2017 12:30 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.