SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-08-2020, 03:23 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,993
A lot of people have posted about issues with usb connected tuners in the past. Often the solution is to use a different USB port (possibly one that isnít built in to the motherboard).
__________________
Server: Ryzen 2400G with integrated graphics, ASRock X470 Taichi Motherboard, HDMI output to Vizio 1080p LCD, Win10-64Bit (Professional), 16GB RAM
Capture Devices (7 tuners): Colossus (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast/Xfinity X1 Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250, HD-PVR
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-08-2020, 05:21 PM
Mugsy Mugsy is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Houston
Posts: 35
Dual boot PC with Win10 on main M.2 and Ubuntu on a separate SATA SSD drive.

I'm going to test the speed of my USB 2.0 ports using "CrystalMark". It's possible the MS provided USB drivers are too slow to read the tuner at full speed. The same two USB tuners work just fine on a 12 year old backup PC (also running 64 bit Win10, but v1903.)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Question on HD-100 airmech737 SageTV Media Extender 7 07-19-2008 11:48 AM
Where is SageTV Window mode size/position information kept? mkanet SageTV Customizations 2 02-17-2006 01:07 AM
Simple Question, I think PeteInSF SageTV Software 2 07-09-2005 12:54 AM
main window doesn't remember position metropole SageTV Software 0 07-21-2003 06:35 PM
SageTV Doesn't Remember Window Size & Position hamptonhills SageTV Software 13 03-13-2003 01:31 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.