SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Recorder Software

Notices

SageTV Recorder Software Discussion related to the SageTV Recorder application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Recorder should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2003, 12:07 PM
dkardatzke's Avatar
dkardatzke dkardatzke is offline
SageTV Co-Founder
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,220
Universal Remote with SR

Post from another forum...

Can you use a Universal Remote with SageRecorder? If so how?
__________________
Dan Kardatzke, Co-Founder
SageTV, LLC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2003, 03:48 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,320
If it's a Hauppauge capture card, then you'd just need to teach the universal remote the Hauppauge commands from its remote control. There's a whole other thread that talks about it. The Sage installer will configure the rest of it for you.
http://www.freytechnologies.com/foru...s=&threadid=53

For anything else, you'd need to use Girder at the present time to control SageRecorder.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.