SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2010, 07:40 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 704
Gray background instead of transparency?

Hi Everyone,

Just upgraded to version 7 for the first time, and I seem to be having an issue. I have the "Video Menu Options" set to "Background", but instead of the menus being slightly transparent on top of the video, the background is solid gray. The menus are still visible (and usable), but with a big block of gray behind them when the video should be. The OSD when playing a video IS transparent though, as it should be.

I"m using the HD100 as my playback device. Have I missed a setting somewhere?

Thanks.

-Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2010, 09:40 AM
talbot3 talbot3 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 82
My extenders behave the same way. It would be great if all the menu backgrounds were transparent.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2010, 10:48 PM
infocus13's Avatar
infocus13 infocus13 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by peternm22 View Post
Hi Everyone,

Just upgraded to version 7 for the first time, and I seem to be having an issue. I have the "Video Menu Options" set to "Background", but instead of the menus being slightly transparent on top of the video, the background is solid gray. The menus are still visible (and usable), but with a big block of gray behind them when the video should be. The OSD when playing a video IS transparent though, as it should be.

I"m using the HD100 as my playback device. Have I missed a setting somewhere?

Thanks.

-Peter
Quote:
Originally Posted by talbot3 View Post
My extenders behave the same way. It would be great if all the menu backgrounds were transparent.

Yep, same here, running 7.0.9 through a hd100.

would love to get rid of the gray block - only comes up when a video is playing in the background.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-06-2010, 09:22 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 704
I just finished setting up my new server, and went for a completely fresh install of Sage (only keeping my wiz.bin). The gray background is gone now. I'm guessing there is some old lingering setting in the sage.properties causing this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-06-2010, 10:16 PM
infocus13's Avatar
infocus13 infocus13 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by peternm22 View Post
I just finished setting up my new server, and went for a completely fresh install of Sage (only keeping my wiz.bin). The gray background is gone now. I'm guessing there is some old lingering setting in the sage.properties causing this.
hmm i also did a fresh install (nuked sage, not the os) and am still seeing the gray b/g through the extender (hd100)...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-12-2010, 03:22 AM
doc's Avatar
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 918
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkatchalov View Post
hmm i also did a fresh install (nuked sage, not the os) and am still seeing the gray b/g through the extender (hd100)...
I get the same on my HD100.

If there's no video playing, the background is transparent, but if a video is playing, the very top and bottom of the screen show the video background fine, but its grey behind the guide and show details.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2010, 04:11 AM
taylormadearmy taylormadearmy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 201
I see the same on my HD100 and HD200...

I guess someone should get round to raising a support request...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Background elimination / Transparency of sub-menus feature request mdnttoker SageTV Beta Test Software 3 05-24-2010 06:06 PM
Gray Picture & Error cswilsn SageTV Software 3 10-17-2008 07:51 PM
Gray video mikesc380 Hardware Support 0 05-20-2008 03:33 PM
For those needing more signal strength with OTA HD... This could help! Gray-Hoverman Fastrack Hardware Support 1 03-22-2008 10:44 AM
Little gray box? Deborah Smith SageTV Beta Test Software 1 09-05-2005 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.